We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel stays I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casablanca Motel to your Saves list
Casablanca Motel
5927 Main St, Historic Route 7A, Manchester, VT 05255   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
1 review
“One of the best hotel stays I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the welcoming vibe of the staff (two women run the place, and they're amazingly nice, attentive, and friendly) to the interestingly themed cabins (mine had a Native American theme), this place was stellar. I stayed for the weekend with friends who were getting married, and it was the perfect place. The cabins are very quiet - I didn't even hear the rain when it stormed outside at night, and the space separating each cabin from its neighbor ensures that you don't hear other guests. The ladies were very accommodating, letting us use the gazebo and starting a fire pit for us to roast smores. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms allow pets, but not all. If you want to bring a pet, be sure to get a room that al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    40
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
36
80
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Center, VT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lots of positives at this lovely motel with cosy, well decorated cabins!...The first postiive is the friendliness and courtesy of the owner who greeted me as I entered the office to register. I also enjoyed meeting her two canine family members -- that's always a treat for me as I enjoy talking with others about their pets. After a day of work and several hours of travel it was a delight to be greeted by someone so friendly and professional. The second is arriving at your own little cabin with a light already on (it was dark and rather cold when I arrived), and some very relaxing music from an Easy Instrumental satellite tv station greeting you as you enter. Everything was very clean. There was an array of brochures available for those able to stay more than one night and planning to spend time exploring the area, and local menus are available in the office. The grounds are very well kept and I can see how easy it would be to walk a dog around on the property. It's also a very easy drive to a variety of restaurants close by. I highly recommend the Casablance and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, even though it was just for the one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is just an awesome lil place! I came here with my Mom and my oldest daughter years ago (when it was under prior ownership) and just LOVED the quaintness, cleanliness and personal attention we were given!
My youngest daughter and I most recently visited when Diane and Linda took over. The personalization, cleanliness and attention to detail are still there! When we were thinking of visiting again this October for some girl time, I didn't once hesitate to email the owners and we are booked again for yet another stay! We can't wait!!
I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean, in-expensive place to stay while visiting the Manchester, VT area!!

Room Tip: ANY of the cabins are clean and the beds are comfy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean but a little old (some may some rustic). Each cabin has a theme. Mine was fishing, my friends was cats (as in mountain cats). Two women run the place and live in the office/house and basically have 12 cabins in their front lawn that they rent out. No bells or whistles but exactly what we were looking for in terms of a VT get away for a night. They wouldn't budge on the check out time (we just needed an extra 1/2 hour) so that was a little buzz kill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Casablanca Motel. There were five of us "girls" - myself, my sister and her three daughters. It is not easy to find accommodations for five people. We rented two cabins. The price was reasonable, the rooms were clean with everything that we needed. The mini fridge was most appreciated. Manchester Center has numerous restaurants, great shopping and nearby Weston has a marvelous playhouse with attached restaurant for its patrons. After all that we still had time for a wine and cheese evening in the Casablanca's lovely gazebo. We hope to be able to return to Manchester soon, and when we do the Casablanca Motel will be our choice for a home away from home.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

It was one of worst places we stayed ever, there was a big uncleared permanent mark in the comod , live spiders lying around in the house, the blankets were smelly and unclean, the staff was Terrible in dealing with a kid and started to point a kids tantrums as mistakes and blaming he kid for damaging the property, where it was a single line of pen on the wall which can be washed away.

Classic America old ladies running this sloppy business model, no phones in room , no breakfast, and no hospitality sense at all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
While we're so sorry you claim to have had such a bad experience with us, we have to question why, when asked upon check-out how everything was with your stay, your stated everything was fine and you had a nice stay.

It wasn't until later when a damage fee was assessed due to the deep & prolific pen scribbles later found by housekeeping, over several of the walls in the cabin that this review appeared.

If we could attach photos of the pen marks here, we would. This guest did admit that the scribbles were the handiwork of their child but felt it should have been considered 'normal wear & tear' and that 'these things happen'. We love kids and we know that things happen now and again but this was certainly above and beyond normal wear and tear.

Once again, we feel these guests did not do their homework. We think they thought the Casablanca Motel was a luxury accommodation based on their comments upon check-in. We do not offer breakfast nor the two king sized beds in one room that this guest thought they were getting. We invite you to check us out online. You will see that we are a quaint, clean, country CABIN property offering a chance to experience a simpler way of life reminding us of days gone by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is a true gem, the individual cabins are nice and quiet and the owners
are lovely people and always very helpful. We would highly recommend this place. We will be back! Manchester is a beautiful place as well and it has a very nice surrounding. We just love it!

Room Tip: You have the choice between approx. 10 differently themed cabins. We like cabin no. 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are sincerely glad to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated what the Casablanca Motel has to offer. Come again and try a different cabin if you'd like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Address: 5927 Main St, Historic Route 7A, Manchester, VT 05255
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#6 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Casablanca Motel, the best-kept secret in Manchester, VT! Located on Historic Rte 7A, just one mile north of the center of Manchester, the Casablanca Motel is a unique lodging experience where the charms of yesteryear meet the conveniences of today. We offer 10 individually themed cabins with a variety of accommodations to suit your needs. Whether you are traveling alone or with a group, you'll enjoy the privacy, affordability and comfort of this unique Vermont experience. Some cabins are pet-friendly too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.