We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tavern Dinning Area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Perfect Wife

The Perfect Wife
2594 Depot St / Rte 11 - 30, Manchester, VT 05255
+1 802-362-2817
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 62 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Amy's creative approach to combining ingredients results in an intriguing and delicious menu. Enjoy a memorable fine dining experience while relaxing in our rustic cobblestone walled restaurant and greenhouse garden room. Our broad wine list and extensive selection of spirits will provide just the right accompaniment for your meal. And as a reward for eating all your veggies, you should treat yourself to a delicious homemade dessert. Afterwards, feel free to stop in at our spirited local tavern for an after dinner drink or a game of darts, with live music in the tavern on most Friday evenings.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tavern Dinning Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Food was decent & reasonably priced. The Tavern indoor section is rather noisy,however, the patio area has a nice ambience & is quiet. Service was very good.

My complaint is the overpriced cocktails, served in a small glass with shaved iced
which diluted the taste of the drink.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    73
    34
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Vegan meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

As a vegan with food allergies traveling can always be dicey. This imprompteu dining stop was the perfect hipster solution. I had the stuffed portabello (without cheese) over grains and greens which may be the most delicious thing I've ever had. Phenomenal flavor. The eggplant fries were also incredible!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

ate in the pub outside. food was good and service was great. For a change next time we will try the dining room.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“summer getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The macaroni and cheese tasted like home made. The salad was fresh with homemade dressing. My husband's burger was also excellent, cooked just right and juicy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Vt
1 review
“Local favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great regional music talent plays often attracting a fun and festive crowd. Menu of food like substances replete with sodium, msg, hfcs, preservatives and food coloring. Have a drink, enjoy the music.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perfect Wife also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to The Perfect Wife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Perfect Wife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.