We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but very tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Up For Breakfast

Up For Breakfast
4935 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9755
802-362-4204
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Orillia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Expensive but very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We climbed the steps to find a cozy ltitle place that was very busy, but we didnt have to wait to be seated. They onyl take cash, so be prepared. But breakfast wsa yummy if a bit expensive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    84
    34
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went twice in three days. excellent breakfasts. They did eggs and bacon well, but also, great pancakes. the first day I was good and stuck to the egg white omelette, with tons of veggies. The second day I gave in and ordered the lingonberry French toast...it was heavenly...portions were huge. If you arrive after 9 am prepare to wait. also, it is up a steep staircase, and I'm not sure there is any handicapped accessibility. But definitely worthwhile

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Best breakfast in Manchester. You can have a huge carb filled meal or a healthy egg white omelette. Great juice and coffee too

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Devoted Fan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been coming to Manchester for 15 years. One of my favorite stops is Up for Breakfast! The food is always exceptional. They never skimp on the imaginative ingredients that they use on their unique dishes. They always have a fresh flavored coffee to compliment your delicious meal. The staff has been the same for years and are always friendly and knowledgable. Granted, the room is not luxurious, but believe me, the food is!

If only all restaurants could be like this one. Bravo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avenel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small but yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is TINY. There was a line out the door and down the steps but since we were only 2 people we got right in. It's a little pricy for breakfast but the food was excellent and they serve coffee to you while in line waiting. Nice touch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up For Breakfast also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Up For Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Up For Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.