We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Up For Breakfast

Up For Breakfast
4935 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9755
802-362-4204
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 63 restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Burbank, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A bit hard to find at first, and I was uncertain about ascending UP what appeared to be a fire escape. One inside, it was bustling with activity, and crowded. The menu is eclectic with a good variety from standard bacon and eggs and pancakes to Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. This place is awesome! When you find yourself in Manchester, VT, this is the place for breakfast. It is only open for breakfast, so if you go in around 2:00 PM, they will be closed. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    142
    71
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hash!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I don't get out much for breakfast but when I do I go here most times.
My favorite is the Turkey Hash, so much flavor! The last time I went I had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon and it rocked.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We LOVED the morning glory pancakes. Soooo good. We had an omelet and that was good as well. It was a bit loud but the food arrived quickly and was delicious. We went to a couple breakfast places in Manchester and this was the best one.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over the World
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem Best of Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Wow,,, best breakfast in Vt??? I think so!!! This place is a true find and is not to be missed,, can't wait to return.. The rancheros and corn bread are a spot on 10!! Enjoy

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

An absolute must for the greatest breakfast ever. Very very good food and a fabulous, friendly staff. Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up For Breakfast also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Up For Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Up For Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.