We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mother Myrick's Confectionery

Mother Myrick's Confectionery
4367 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255
802-362-1560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 63 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
nashua,nh
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“It's really just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place was much better before they moved several years back. It's not bad, but there's plenty of far better pastry/chocolate shops. My God if you live in NYC, this place would be pretty lame. Nothing in comparison to say..Burdick's Cafe(in Walpole,NH)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a treasure. We tried both candy and fudge and it was excellent. really hard not to pig out. The staff was friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fudge, fudge, and more fudge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is the best for bringing home a special treat. The fudge is amazing but don't forget to bring home their special hot fudge sauce. So Good!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hot fudge/fudge sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have had a few items from the shop which were delicious but the real show stopper here IMO is the hot fudge. It is the best in the world. I have had every kind I can get my hands on and have made my own as well. Nothing touches this hot fudge sauce. OK, it isn't cheap to order online. 2 jars for $28. So sign up for their emails (you'll literally see one a month if that) and wait for free shipping.... soooooo worth it!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sweet Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

While visiting Manchester, my boyfriend and I stumbled on this sweet place. It is a wonderful shop with great owners. They had free samples around the store and a large variety of chocolates.We ended up purchasing a homemade blueberry cranberry muffin, a jar of homemade hot fudge, and an assortment of chocolates. I would definitely recommend stopping by if your are shopping around in Manchester.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Myrick's Confectionery also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Mother Myrick's Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mother Myrick's Confectionery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.