We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing a favor to serve us breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The little roostercafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The little roostercafe
rt 7A, Manchester, VT
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 63 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newtown, CT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Doing a favor to serve us breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The breakfast we had here was really delicious, and we cannot complain about that. However, I must say that the waitress/hostess/ (owner?) had a real attitude, almost threw the menus at us and said, "sit there". She appeared to be in a state of panic and yet we were there early when only half of the few tables were filled. In reading other reviews, I see that there are similar comments about a grumpy waitress; I can only hope there is only one person we are talking about here. Apparently no one from the Little Rooster Cafe is reading Trip Advisor reviews? Really was unfortunate. We did enjoy our breakfast food, but felt a bit like an unwelcome guest. Probably would not return here on our next trip to Manchester. I hate to call this place "average", since the food was good - but the dining experience is important too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Vermont
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast with great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I eat at the Little rooster cafe on a regular basis. I really enjoy the breakfast I have with my daughter before she leave to go back to college. My egg's are always perfect
and my daughter and I love the pancakes! They also serve some very different and wonderful breakfast dishes and lunch! Oh and now they have outdoor seating! The service is always friendly and quick!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, MA. USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Little Rooster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a gem ....wonderful food, large menu, large portions, fresh fruit, clean and friendly. You won't leave this eating place hungry. It is awesome!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth a Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The food at this cafe is fresh, creative and delicious. The service is excellent. We have been here a number of times for breakfast and lunch and have never been disappointed. It can get very crowded, so try to go on a week day or an off time if you can. The atmosphere is warm, welcoming and relaxing. Definitely worth a trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The little roostercafe also viewed

 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to The little roostercafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The little roostercafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.