We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last ice cream on the way out of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
454 Depot Street Rt. 11 & 30, Manchester Square Shopping Center, Manchester, VT 05255
+1 802-367-1080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 62 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last ice cream on the way out of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

always yummy, our tradition of getting a cone on our way out of Manchester was not disappointing yesterday. Banana peanut butter greek yogurt....terrific!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply adorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Quaint little shop, excellent service, good out-door seating, fantastic ice cream. You can enjoy the sites in the lazy town of Manchester and almost fall asleep in their comfortable seats. Well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This Ben & Jerry's has been around since the days of the original Ben & Jerry and is still run the way they wanted it. Friendly down to earth folk who always have a smile and put the customer first.. You can easily spot it from the road with the new bright red umbrellas. Old fashoned ice cream in the flavors Ben & Jerry are famous for. Nothing better on a hot summer day but even if it;s not hot and sunny, who can resist?

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ben and Jerry's is the best. The ice cream is great--the service is great. Yummy! Great outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.