We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A crown jewel for the regular B&B traveler !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seth Warner Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seth Warner Inn
Save
You added Seth Warner Inn to your Saves list
2353 Main St., Manchester, VT 05255   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Manchester B&B and Inns
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A crown jewel for the regular B&B traveler !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The Seth Warner Inn brings grace, congeniality, and camaraderie to the unexpecting
traveler seldom experienced at a small B&B. Stasia & Richard are wonderful, and
entertaining hosts who you become attached to as people you need to see again.
After visiting The Seth Warner more than 20 times in the last 12 years, my wife and I
continue to anxiously look forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We were made to feel very welcome at the Seth Warner. Our room had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Breakfast was particularly good (baked banana, follwed by eggs, bacon and pancakes) and Richard's anecdotes had us chuckling all day!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

The B&B is charming and quiet with close proximity to the village of Manchester and not too far from Stratton if you like skiing. Overall, I was pleased with how clean and organized the place was and appreciated the innkeepers basic help and recommendations for the area. The candlelit breakfasts were very nice and the dishes were innovative and delicious.

If you do not like hearing the sounds of cars, request a room towards the back of the inn. The small library and living room are clean and detailed appropriately. Do not come here to watch TV though! The innkeeper had a great personality and was entertaining without being obtrusive.

With general regards to the type of B&B, the cost seemed a little high, but when considering the rates of other area accomodations, I'd conclude it was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

Over the last twelve years, my wife and I have stayed at bed & breakfasts throughout New
England and in Europe. Without question, The Seth Warner Inn is one of the finest. Stasia & Richard define the meaning of what hosting is all about. From the moment
you arrive, they make you feel at home. Stasia continues to serve delicious breakfasts
and Richard never fails to entertain with his elaborations of the historic area and its
surroundings. Mimi and I have stayed at The Seth so many times we have lost count
and we continue to look forward to our next visit. If you are looking for clean rooms, great
conversations, excellent food, and just plain good old New England hospitality, you need
to visit The Seth Warner. Your visit will be appreciated by Stasia and Richard, and I think
you will want to return again and again. We LOVE the place.!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Ct
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

My husband and I stay with Stasia and Richard twice a year - once in the summer, and then again in November. The Seth Warner Inn is a wonderful, lovely 1800's Inn, nestled at the foot of Mt. Equinox. The rooms are all cosy and inviting, the classical music at breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Stasia prepares the most wonderful breakfasts every morning, everything is made from scratch - it's enough that one really does not need to eat for the rest of the day! Richard is a master story teller - he really sets the tone of the day for everyone at breakfast..he starts us off on a happy day. For us, it really is more about Stasia and Richard...they are not the impersonal innkeepers that we have, sadly, become used to. They are friends just waiting to happen!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2007

My fiance and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and this was a great first experience. Sasha and Richard were incredibly inviting from opening the door for us when we first arrived to ensuring that we had a delicious breakfast the next morning. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2006

Stephen and I loved coming to your inn.This was the first time that I ever was a Bed& Breakfast inn and we really enjoyed talking to you and Sasha ,also playing with two dogs.
In fact I have been thinking that we would like to get married up there on your grounds.
In fact I think you, Richard had mention to us that you can preform the ceremony please write to us and tell us how that would work.
We were thinking in about a year or so.
I especially like the pond and the brook on the property.
Did you ever finish the roof on the other building?
Well! Rich have to go now please write real soon.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seth Warner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seth Warner Inn

Address: 2353 Main St., Manchester, VT 05255
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-kept Colonial-style inn. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seth Warner Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.