We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get a seat quick and a very varied menu.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mulligan's

Mulligan's
3912 Vermont (Route 7A), Manchester, VT
(802) 362-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 63 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: One of a chain. Do not confuse with Manchester ME.
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great place to get a seat quick and a very varied menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is basically a pub menu but food was good, service a bit slow but that was fine and since it was a Saturday evening they were busy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    66
    41
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Must have the applewood smoked wings. My favorite of all time. Service can be spotty. The chowder was surprisingly great. Nachos are also highly recommended. Great place to watch a game. Good list of local beers. Reservations needed on holiday weekends.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited Mulligan's for dinner on our first night in Manchester. It happened to be Mexican night featuring Mexican food and drink specials which was kind of odd in an Irish pub -like restaurant. The best part of our meal were the Applewood Smoked Chicken Wings we had as an appetizer. There were really delicious and apparently sell out early many nights according to our waitress. Definitely get them if they are available. The entrees got mixed reviews. I had the Fish and Chips which reminded of frozen Mrs. Paul's (wouldn't recommend). My family had the NY Strip and Bangers and Mash which were both enjoyable. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“we were absolutely famished when we walked in, so we were willing to eat warm shoe leather!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fortunately this lovely restaurant offered a wider variety than we were willing to settle for! We both had a cup of New England Clam Chowder to start and were not disappointed. The broth was thick and creamy with large chunks of fresh chopped clams and potatoes. My guy had a huge green salad topped with tender strips of char-grilled steak, and although he didn't share (:-), it was obvious that he loved it! I had what I thought would be same-old chicken quesadillas, but was totally wowed by the layers of flavor it contained. The tortilla itself was golden and crisp and it was loaded with refried beans, a yummy blend of cheeses and slightly spiced chicken strips. Way better than shoe leather! Our waitress was friendly and efficient, and we were pleasantly surprised at the very modest check. Overall a super experience and highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Reuben M. Nixon waits to welcome you...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spend a few days in Manchester every August, and make a point of visiting Mulligan's every time. This year it was dinner on our first night in town, and lunch on our getaway day, and once again Mulligan's rose to the occasion. Lobsters and a clam bake for dinner; on the lunch day, my all-time favorite sandwich, the Reuben M. Nixon -- inexpensive wines, good and friendly service, and a fine dinner, all under the watchful eyes of deer heads mounted on the wall (no, apparently they don't have the rest of the deer on the other side of the wall...).

Be sure to look at their daily specials, both at lunch and at dinner -- good stuff at a savings, actually, rather than the more expensive specials lots of places toss at us.

Mulligan's is just a great place, and won't break the bank. With any justice in the world, we'll be back --

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Mulligan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulligan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.