We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Manchester!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Boat

Sushi Boat
4973 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9768
802-366-1888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 62 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Manchester, Vermont
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Manchester!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

RalpH & Ping of The Sushi Boat make the best sushi in Manchester, VT We have been getting our sushi here for years and have enjoyed every single meal. We look forward to Fridays our sushi night! Thank you Ralph and Ping for wonderful sushi meals!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Vermont
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best sushi around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I eat sushi at Sushi Boat frequently and have never, ever had anything but excellent quality food. Super tasty, super fresh, with great service and selection. Highly, highly recommend for sushi lovers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ralph is an excellent sushi chef and always consistent . You can come in for lunch or dinner and the food is always fresh, delicious and gorgeous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's really amazing how fresh the sushi is here, considering that Vermont is not usually regarded as a great place to find fresh seafood. I love sushi and have eaten it all over the United States (Boston, New York, San Francisco, and Los Angeles among other places known for fresh fish), and I can say that the Sushi Boat ALWAYS has fish that is as fresh as what one will find in these places. Additionally, Ralph is perhaps the most friendly and personable chef that I have ever encountered. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough. Far away the best place to eat in Manchester and the surrounding area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peru, vt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ralph is a top notch sushi chef. Not only does he have a very reasonable and expanse menu, but he is very consistent. I have gone over and over again and each time the item is exactly perfect. This is not a big fancy restaurant, it is a small little place that has a charming atmosphere and happy feeling the minute you walk through the door. Good sushi in a landlocked state is hard to find, but you will definitely get it here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Boat also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Sushi Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Boat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.