We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spiral Press Cafe

Spiral Press Cafe
15 Bonnet St, Manchester, VT 05255-8919
802-362-9944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 62 Restaurants in Manchester
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I come here every time we are in Vermont. We always like what we get, there is great variety and tons of yummy treats. Not to mention its in a fabulous bookstore. Loved the greek salad I got today, very filling and delicious.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Decent for a quick stop or for a coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Relaxing. Had iced coffee and wife had iced tea. Nice big tables to spread out with your iPad or laptop or just read a paper. Conveniently connected to the bookstore.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great little place!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We wanted something in between our dinner reservations at 8pm and decided to head back into Manchester and grab a 1/2 sandwich and soup around 4pm. Everything was closed. Not used to that being from NJ. We decided on this place next to the bookstore in town because the reviews seemed good! My wife and I shared the pumpkin soup which was amazing and the Johnny Appleseed sandwich which sounded great with turkey, apple and onion, and cranberry dressing on sourdough bread. I was not really crazy about the sandwich but my wife liked it. I expected it to be sweet but it was a little tart. Loved the pumpkin soup!!!! Baked goods looked really good but we did not want to ruin our dinner so we just got a coffee which tasted really good. Large dining area upstairs. I ran into the worker who served us and told her how much we loved the pumpkin soup and she told us everything is made fresh from local farms and the owner also owns THE PERFECT WIFE restaurant. Definitely recommend !!!! Can't wait to go back tomorrow to try some baked stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Curried Chicken Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent Chicken Salad sandwich--delicious sourdough. MMMMM it's making me hungry right now actually.

Great place to get a latte after the Northshire Bookstore, too :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALIFORNIA
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Expensive for a sandwhich shop and bakery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

$10 with tax is a bit expensive for a turkey sandwhich. It was good but that price is not a good value. The place was crowded due to leaf peeping season and a weekend, so it took 20 minutes to get our meals after they were ordered for takeout.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiral Press Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Spiral Press Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiral Press Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.