We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to grab a bite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoey's Deli and Double Hex Restaurant

Zoey's Deli and Double Hex Restaurant
Vt Route 11 And 30, Manchester, VT 05255
802-362-0006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 63 restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Middletown, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to grab a bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

No reservations required, great food, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Someone suggested they were a step above a diner; we felt they were miles above 'the chain' eateries.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    65
    43
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welcome, Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“GREAT place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ate at Zoey's deli and so glad we did! It is delicious. When you walk in the door you can smell homemade bread! We had a sandwich (which was delicious); which came with homemade chips, we also order homemade potato soup ... this place is delicious. SO glad we stopped in. We ate inside and it is very clean.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Ma
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Repeat Guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stopped here for some lunch. GREAT food and servers. This place packs the crowds in big time. When we 1st got there, we were seated right away, about 15 min later, there was a line of people out to the parking lot waiting to get seated. We ate here once before several years ago.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Zoey's is a very good spot to stop for a decent lunch in Manchester, Vermont. Very nice salads and a good choice of sandwiches. Run very efficiently.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Everything Homemade!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stopped by for lunch on 9/30/2012 before all the leaf peepers come for Columbus Weekend. No wait and they had the pellet stove fired up! My wife had a great meatloaf sandwich, too much to eat for one person! I had the turkey sandwich with homemade coleslaw and again too much for one person! Good food and homestyle atmosphere is what Zoey's is all about!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoey's Deli and Double Hex Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Zoey's Deli and Double Hex Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoey's Deli and Double Hex Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.