We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Colonnade Inn

Colonnade Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Colonnade Inn to your Saves list
Colonnade Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   28 Back Center Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyndonville
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

There is nothing about this place that is "okay". It is vacant for a reason! We left our bags in our car for fear that our clothes would end up smelling like the room. The blanket on the bed had cigarette burns on it. We took a real quick shower after 13 hours of traveling, my husband pulled back the comforter to take a nap while I literally stood in the room. After spotting atleast 3 small reddish beetle-like bugs ( bed bugs ?!?!?) and the K-9 Unit at the room 2 doors down removing a homeless woman from the property, we decided to high tail it outta there. Although we did not sleep there, we were still charged $25.00 for their trouble. You have got to be kidding me!!!! This place should be torn down! We wanted to stay in Lyndonville specifically because our family lives there. We know where to stay in the future, ended up in a wonderful place called The Lynburke Motel. Just as affordable and CLEAN, nice rooms and great front desk staff!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!!! Unless you enjoy bedbugs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
1
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

The outside showed slight promise but when we rolled in at 2am after driving through Canada all day, we didn't care. The room was drab with your basic roadside motel outdated furniture. The bathroom had a slight vomit smell. However, It was better than paying $175 for a Comfort Inn in the next town or driving all night to try to find a better place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Overall my stay at the Colonade was fine. The price was very fair, the room was spacious, with thoughtful ammenities like wifi, fridge, microwave, and small tube of toothpaste. The Colonade has been around for a long time, and it shows. It has soldiered onward long after the former non-attached restaurant and banquet room burnt to a crisp in the last 1980's. A modern update or remodel to the rooms would make the Colonnade a more desirable place to stay. The rooms do look rather outdated, though they are clean. The Colonnade staff is attentive, and the location is perfect just off I-91 at Exit 23. Would I stay there again ? Yes, with my desicion being based on price and location, location, location !! My kids liked staying at the Colonnade, and also weighs heavily on lodging decisions I make.

Room Tip: Check the 'big city' attitude at the door. Being annoying / obnoxious won't get you a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I get that the price is reasonable, but the carpet was unacceptably dirty, the bathroom area was dirty, the television had about a quarter of an inch of dust on it, the heater smelled like burning dust and hair, there were a lot of unexplained, loud vibrating/buzzing noises, the bed covers were even really dirty. The lampshade and curtains were broken, we could tell that the cleaning lady hadn't done anything.

Also the continental breakfast is a box of donuts and packs of craisins.

Room Tip: The second floor isn't bothered by headlights shining into the windows . . . but I would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salaberry de Valleyfield
Top Contributor
388 reviews 388 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 231 cities Reviews in 231 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Me and my wife were trying to find a good place to stay for one night at reasonable price on saturday july 9th 2011. The darkness was coming soon and we had driven all day long in the beautiful Vermont state with our old and loyal BMW motorcycle 1986.

We saw this motel and immediatly had a good feeling. We paid $60.00 + tax for a total of $65.00 for room 150 which is a smoking room with one queen bed. It was very clean and welcoming and also peaceful and not noisy at all. There is a friendly restaurant nearby where we had a tasteful vegetarian pizza. There is a Mc Donald restaurant as well.

Both restaurants can be reached by foot easily from the motel.



We recommend this motel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 150 was on the second floor. We think that rooms located at second floor are much less humid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

I stayed here when skiing at Burke Mtn. and Jay Peak. With a AAA rate, it was only $47 on weeknight in March. For the price, it was more than adequate. The room was decent sized and clean. The bed was comfortable. This was a definite step up from Motel 6, which is in the same general price range, as there was a bath tub, shampoo and decent towels. If you want a basic no frills room, this is a good place. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonnade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonnade Inn

Address: 28 Back Center Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lyndonville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyndonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Colonnade Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Colonnade Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Lyndonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonnade Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.