We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn

Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn
2059 Darling Hill Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Lyndonville
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 114
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a lovely time on Rick's birthday. Great food, pleasant waitress! They were awesome to my brother and sister-in-law, and they plan to go back there also!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Burke, Vermont
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food, incredible location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have eaten at Juniper's restaurant several times, and the food is AMAZING! My favorite is the Brussel Sprout salad - though the burgers are also delicious and the bacon wrapped scallops are amazing. If you like tartare, their steak tartare is incredible! Enjoy the food with a viper martini or a wildflower wheat beer, and cap it off with a slice of their famous house-made pie. Definitely stop here if you are in the area!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Worth a special visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

All four of us had a delightful dinner. From the roasted brussel sprout salad to Brazilian style steak with an delicious sauce. Exceptional sea scallops. Great service and pleasant setting. Found this in VT Living Magazine and will be back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mother's Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

What a wonderful meal! There was so much to choose from, even for my gluten-free meal! My partener and I went with my son and his girlfriend, and my little grandaughter. A great time was had by all! Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn is fast becoming our favorite place to eat! We are looking forward to Rick's Birthday meal, and then Father's Day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, VT
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“accommodating for family groups and gluten free menus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

had a wonderful family meal with four young children in a lovely private room with round table, something for everyone including one of the most extensive gluten free menus we have ever seen. Many very special dishes , everyone liked their selection. All were happy . Very child friendly yet we had space to ourselves so didn't bother others.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn also viewed

Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 
East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.