We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andrie Rose Inn

Andrie Rose Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Andrie Rose Inn to your Saves list
Andrie Rose Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   13 Pleasant Street, Ludlow, VT 05149   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Charlotte, Vermont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Michael and Irene made us feel immediately at home. The bed was comfortable, coffee ready when we got up, and a nice omelet with a choice of fillings for breakfast. The Inn is nicely done to better show it's history and time period. It is the most welcome and comfortable I have felt at a B&B ever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrie, Owner at Andrie Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. If you pass this way again please stop for a night or two.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent a wonderful mid week surprise get away with close friends at the Andrie Rose Inn this week. Irene and Mike made us feel indulged as we arrived. Breakfast in the morning was generous french toast with Vermont maple syrup, fresh fruit. We could have indulged more but, held off for waistline sake. The room we stayed in was comfortable B&B style. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrie, Owner at Andrie Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for including the Andrie Rose Inn in your tour of New England. It was our pleasure to have the four of you here. I wish that you could have stayed longer!
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The accommodations were perfect, and dining is a remarkable experience. Irene and Michael make it like being home (except the food is way better!). The inn is cozy and warm, and folks that are there are friendly and personable. The breakfast alone is worth the trip. Always stay for dinner and we, absolutely, will be back. We never miss a dinner there when we are in Ludlow. Staying there just makes it that much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Andrie Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are gald that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and dinner. We hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Michael, Irene & Marlowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent three nights at the Andrie Rose Inn with our dog and I have to say we loved every minute.

We had a large clean room with a fireplace and sofa which was great after a day of skiing. The innkeepers know what they are doing so listen to their suggestions. All of their advice was correct and accurate (where to find the best sugar house, restaurant recommendations, reliable ski rental shop, safe location for running our dog etc.). Breakfast is on time and delicious (I would have like it if they had included some bacon or sausage in the morning). They have a large ski and boot storage room that makes it easy to walk down from your room, have breakfast/coffee then slip into your ski boots and hop on the Okemo shuttle that takes you right to the tickets booth on the mountain. We loved not having to load our gear into our car then drive up to the mountain and then have to catch another shuttle. The end off day pick-up was just as easy and nice to be able to leave all equipment in the storage room for the next day.

Location is great for walking into Ludlow for dinner/shopping, although there are limited options.

We enjoyed a quiet delicious dinner in the Inn on Saturday night (they only serve dinner Fri/Sat so plan ahead).

After fighting the crowds on the mountain all day the Andrie Rose makes for a very peaceful escape and relaxing end to the day. All in all a great experience and just what we were looking for.

We will be back in the summer or fall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Andrie Rose Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for chosing us for your Birthday/New Year get-a-way. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always have bacon in house but, don't incorporate it into every breakfast. During breakfast, we do try to ask each guest, 'do you have everything you need?' We ask this because we honestly want to see if our guests need something more. We try to fill all of our guests dietary preferences and guests services as quickly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

When we drove up the inn looked like it needed some painting and some flowers, but I hadn't taken into account the it was too cold for flowers. Therefore, we were pleasantly surprised to see how nice our room was. Wood floors, gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub. It was October and pretty cool, so the room was cozy and pretty. I didn't notice air conditioning, so I don't know if it would be hot in the summer. I would also have to agree with pap0707 who complained about the bed. It was too hard and would keep me from staying more than a couple of days. We ate at the Corner Grocery, an excellent restaurant just around the corner from the Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Andrie Rose Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Yes, the lack of flowers was due to the time of year. For the best flowers please visit between last frost (June 1) and first frost (around Oct.1) All except three of our guest rooms do have air conditioning. July and August overnight temperatures are often in the mid 50s.
Due to a harsh winter climate,nearly every wood structure in Vermont can use some degree of painting, mine included.
We hope you can return next summer.
Michael Maston, Innkeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Rooms are beautiful, very clean and comfortable. Owners are friendly and make excellent breakfasts! Dog friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrie, Owner at Andrie Rose Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Irene and I thank you for your recent visit and kind words. We hope to see you, your family and your dog again soon!
Michael Maston, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

it was just a mistake staying there,...windows were screwed shut,..so no fresh mountain air coming in at night,...girl that worked there couldnt or wouldnt understand english...everything was no,..or i dont know...(prob illegal)...irene made a nasty comment about new yorkers sneaking in her smelly jacuzzi to me,..being i'm from ny(& she knew it) i took offense....bad place,...i contacted B.B.B. about them.....anyway have a nice day!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrie, Owner at Andrie Rose Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
The Department of Energy recommends; to conserve energy exterior windows should remain closed during the heating/ski season. We follow that recommendation.
We did have a Brazilian student, legally traveling on a J1 VISA. While, English is not her first language, her responses of ‘no’ and ‘I don’t know’ indicate that she does speak and understand English. Different questions may have produced other answers.
Yes, we do keep the outdoor hot-tub locked. We ask our guests to get the key and fresh towels from us when they wish to use the hot-tub. We do so in order to prevent local youth and out-of-state renters of abutting properties from using our guest’s hot-tub (sneaking in) without our permission or consent.
Michael Maston, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andrie Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrie Rose Inn

Address: 13 Pleasant Street, Ludlow, VT 05149
Location: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andrie Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Country Inn. Located on a quiet side street in the heart of Ludlow Village. Award winning chef owner. Owners are on premises daily. Skiing, golf and outdoor recreation nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Andrie Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrie Rose Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.