We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, not spectactular” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coleman Brook Tavern

Coleman Brook Tavern
111 Jackson Gore Road, Okemo Mountain Resort, Ludlow, VT 05149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 40 Restaurants in Ludlow
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Greenwich, CT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid, not spectactular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Any place at the base of the mountain and as part of a hotel does not have to be sensational, right?

This place IS extremely kid friendly and the beer and wine list are really good. (Those two reasons are probably directly linked!)

Well intentioned staff with a great attitude. Food took way too long. But overall, a pretty nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    32
    17
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food & fantastic service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took our 2 boys ages 3 & 6 for dinner at Coleman Brook Tavern on December 30, 2013. From the moment we walked in our server made us feel welcome. They offer that hard to find combination of excellent food, fantastic wine list, comfortable atmosphere and a welcoming attitude towards children. I had the short ribs which were incredible. Everyone had a wonderful time. We will be back again soon.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Truly Enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I came here for dinner with our 2 children, ages 9 & 6. The staff was very friendly, and our waiter, John, was great. They have an extensive wine list, and good choices on the menu. Our kids were happy with pasta & a cheeseburger, while my husband had a caesar salad & steak & I had the beet salad & crab cake. We also had dessert & coffee, and did not feel rushed at any point during our meal. Service overall was very good, the decor was cozy & comfortable. We've been here several times (during ski season) and have always enjoyed our experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stop here for lunch during ski trips. We usually get a 10% off coupon from the lodging deal, so it makes it a good deal. We just sit in the bar area in comfy seats! They have a good selection of entrees using locally sourced foods. We also ate at the Roundhouse, which is cafeteria style, and it actually cost MORE to eat there with no alcohol.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lunch after skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stopped in for lunch at Coleman brook after a day of skiing okemo and Jackson gore at okemo. Food was good. Wine was good. Service was so so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coleman Brook Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Coleman Brook Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coleman Brook Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.