We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take out for the apres-Okemo ride home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Art Of The Chicken - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Art Of The Chicken
1 Lemere Sq. #C, Ludlow, VT 05149
(802) 228-7180
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sheffield, A
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great take out for the apres-Okemo ride home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We happened upon The Art Of The Chicken after a long day of powder runs at Okemo ... we always stopped at the bagel shop before our ride home and found it out of business. Turned around and there was The Art Of The Chicken and a taco shop. Took a quick look at the online reviews and decided that TAOTC was a better risk ... and wow, the reviewers were right. The food was outstanding. We ordered the fried raviolis and the chicken fingers, takeout-style, and we're amazed at the deliciousness of both items. And what was most impressive? The chicken fingers were really crispy, made from the best of the breast meat, and NOT GREASY at all (canola only, baby). Too bad that they are 150 miles away because writing about it makes me jones for some of that goodness right now. Note that TAOTC is a small shop ... maybe 10 tables? So keep that in mind if you aren't doing takeout. And lastly ... it took about 10 minutes to prepare our order. Tip them well ... let's keep them in business!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

House dressing is so good. Everything cooked to order and yummy. Service very good and friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great chiken dinners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This small friendly place sells well prepared chicken meals at a fair price. This makes it a gem in a town of glorified bar food.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, NY
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Ludlow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We come here on a regular basis and enjoy the food and quirkiness of the place. Their fried chicken is the best. Also like chicken salad, chicken rice soup and fresh salad with maple mustard dressing. It is a very solid choice in a town with poor restaurants.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Vermont
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

I have yet to have a bad dish. Not a place for atmosphere (though not bad), but the food is terrific. Maple Mustard sauce is great on everything.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Art Of The Chicken also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Art Of The Chicken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.