We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of D J's Restaurant

D J's Restaurant
146 Main St, Ludlow, VT 05149-1062
802-228-5374
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Ludlow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I thought I would enjoy the NY strip steak here and it came out looking terrific. I enjoyed it for a few bites and then hit a streak of sinew which ruined the rest(about half) of the steak. The wait staff was courteous, but not overly friendly. I cannot recommend DJ's for any serious steak lover...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    23
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, stuck in time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The restaurant has a good vibe, despite music from the 60s and 70s (Carole King....). The food is good quality, service friendly and efficient. Enjoyed the dinner with the family.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston pk., New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“VT Ski Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Ludlow is one of a few towns that have a great ski mtn, attached to it.
D J's is a good resturant; friendly wait staff great food, a nice salad bar.
We had a party of four and all had different meals; each person enjoyed the entree.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Service and Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Don't know how this place is getting all these great ratings. I guess the owner can submit as many great reviews as he wants. We went to DJ's over the weekend and found the service and food to be awful. It's basically frozen food that's dressed up with lots of cheese and butter. Our waitress had a big attitude problem; like she was doing us a favor by waiting on us.
I would stay away!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were so impressed with this place! A must try! The food was awesome and reasonably priced! The salad bar could be a bit better. But the food was so GOOD and HOT! Cheesecake was really yummy! We will BE BACK!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D J's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to D J's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D J's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.