We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corned beef hash” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hatchery

The Hatchery
164 Main Street, Ludlow, VT 05149
802-228-2311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Ludlow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Dedham
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Corned beef hash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This little breakfast place bakes their own bread. They use local ingredients and have all the usual favorites. I found the corned beef hash to be very good. The dining room is small and the tables are close together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    51
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

When in Ludlow, go to breakfast where the locals go...always something interesting on the menu. Located at the main cross streets of Ludlow, you can see everything that's going on in town while you are eating your meal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia pa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Good little breakfast place. Nothing out of the ordinary. We get the usual scrambled eggs with toast & meat choice. I am a big coffee drinker and it's average.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The french toast here is amazing! Cash only though which I thought was a bit odd, so make sure you are prepared before sitting down for you meal!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Didn't turn us away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

While ziplining at Okemo our tour was stopped due to lightening. We wondered into town for local fare. The shop didn't turn us away at a few minutes before closing. They were friendly and the food was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hatchery also viewed

 

Been to The Hatchery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hatchery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.