We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Pizza
57 Pond Street, Ludlow, VT
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 37 Restaurants in Ludlow
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Newport, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Spicy Rooster pizza was awesome (tastes like buffalo wings) and Ms. D's Pesto pizza was great. Nice thin crust. Cooked perfectly in the wood fired brick oven. We sat outside to enjoy the great summer weather! Staff was excellent! Our waitress was attentive and the bar staff and pizza chef friendly! Good variety of beer on tap! Very relaxing atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    11
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Vermont
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A "nightclub" with crappy food an worse service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I dare you to stop by for "we open at 3" and "$.50 wings."

If you sit at an empty bar and ever get waited on by a surly bartender who is clearly annoyed by actually serving a customer, this place is for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great pizzas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had two pizzas that were perfect! Crust was thin and crispy and the toppings were really good. We had left overs and they were great for breakfast later! The server was a bit unsure of herself, but was friendly and followed up on our questions.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Locals only”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have a vacation home in ludlow and come up year round. I have tried this place several times and I ask myself why do you torture yourself? If your not a local don't bother. They are beyond rude to you. Food is terrible and so are the drinks. Why it remains in business is a mystery to me

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not sure if worth the wait because food never came”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

After 3 hours in the car, my wife and two sons (aged 9 and 6) hit Outback pizza on the recommendation of my sister who has a house in Ludlow. She said that my boys would like the ambiance because the place has some video games and other things to entertain the kids.
When we arrived, the restaurant was busy but not that busy. The hostess seated us immediately, which was encouraging. We ordered drinks -- four waters, a Diet Coke and a juice for one of my sons. The waitress dropped off the four waters and juice, and five minutes later when she returned again I had an opportunity to remind her about my soda. She made me feel like our presence was an inconvenience to her existence.
We ordered two of their specialty pizzas. The waitress said it would take a while and we said fine. Turns out, my definition of takes a while for pizza was a little different than hers. After 40 minutes she materialized and put pizza tray holders on the table. I asked if that was a good sign and she replied, "Well it's not a bad sign." I then asked how much longer for the pizza and she said about 10 minutes. After about 10 minutes she returned and said, "Okay, so it's actually going to be about 20 minutes more. I've got a full restaurant and pizza takes a long time." At this point it was 8 p.m. and my sons were fading. We said forget it and left. On the way out, I spoke to the manager. His excuse was that he told the servers to tell the customers it would be at least an hour. Our waitress must have missed that memo. Bottom line: 50 minutes, no pizza, two hungry boys, one hungry wife and one review that says don't go to Outback Pizza. Try Village Pizza; you might actually get some food there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Outback Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.