We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomparable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rabbit Hill Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rabbit Hill Inn to your Saves list
Rabbit Hill Inn
48 Lower Waterford Rd, PO Box 55, Lower Waterford, VT 05848   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Southampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Uncomparable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our second time staying at Rabbit Hill Inn and it was even better than the first. Warm welcomes, top notch service, friendly staff and innkeepers, and food beyond compare all made our stay a delight. These are only some of the reasons that brought us back for a second (but not the last!) visit. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    31
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
790
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here only one night while traveling the New England area an were amazed with the Inn. Food and service were great. The room,Carriage Corner, was everything you could have wanted in a room. The shower is an experience all on its own. The owners, Brian and Leslie, have done it ALL right. This is an upscale luxury inn in a picture postcard setting. You will have to know where you're going to find it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I had a romantic weekend at the Rabbit Hill Inn over the September long weekend (2013).

Accommodation was outstanding. The inn feels 'old' b in the most charming way, it's quite obvious that the owners have put a lot of time and effort into maintenance and upkeep.

We stayed in The Loft room located in the 1825 Main House which I would highly recommend for any couples looking for relaxation and privacy.

The best part of the Rabbit Hill Inn may have been the hospitality, outstanding service and genuine feeling that you are being welcome into Brian and Leslie's home as if you were family staying for the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not only is the location stunning, the Inn beautiful and the food amazing... but the staff, and their ability to pro-actively take care of your needs while there make this a true gem. I could not possibly be more impressed with the stay we had here and have re-set my 'bar' for how I measure all other Inns.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest places we have stayed. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful meal and the owners hospitality was very warm and enjoyable. Would definitely return. One tip...call out of work before you get here...very limited cell service!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just completed our nearly 2-week travels around Vermont, from the Eastern side, next to the Canadian border, to the Western edge and south to New York, and back to the airport at Burlington. We'd only booked 1 night at the Rabbit Hill much to our chagrin. It's like no other place...B&B or resort...we've ever stayed at. The people (from Courtney to Brian and Leslie) were always smiling and welcoming. The best kept secret is their amazing restaurant. The chef is young and we're sure, heading for James Beard awards. Hope you can get there before someone steals him away. We're already working on getting him to Charleston! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our ninth visit for our eighteenth anniversary. Leslie and Brian know how to pamper their guests. The inn is very charming, the food is great. The Stave® Puzzles are madding , however, addictive. This is a great place to relax and unwind, out side pressures just evaporate. We would highly recommend the Rabbit Hill Inn to anyone that likes; to be pampered, good food, romantic setting, in a beautiful corner of the world.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unequally decorated. The descriptions on the inn’s website are very accurate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rabbit Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Hill Inn

Address: 48 Lower Waterford Rd, PO Box 55, Lower Waterford, VT 05848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lower Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lower Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast & Restaurant. Peaceful,luxurious,fun,delicious,pampering,and affordable. Zagats says, This may be the most romantic place on the planet! We agree. This Vermont Bed and Breakfast inn is an outrageously romantic getaway destination! 19 Luxury guestrooms and suites, Most have gas fireplaces, some with double whirlpool tubs, spa showers, private porches, and mountain views. Outstanding farm to table restaurant onsite,featuring highly seasonal local ingredients. Cozy pub w/ full bar, local craft beers, wine list. Relaxed & comfortable environs, brilliant service and heartfelt hospitality. 15 Acres of gardens and wooded hiking trails. Ideal Northern Vermont location offers endless activities year-'round. Very close to White Mountains NH. 3 Hrs from Boston,2 hrs from Manchester NH, 2 hrs from Burlington VT, 2.5 Hrs to Montreal, 4 hrs to Quebec City. Best place to stay near St. Johnsbury Vermont, near Littleton New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Rabbit Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hill Hotel Lower Waterford
Rabbit Hill Inn Vermont/Lower Waterford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rabbit Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.