We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2507 Vermont Route 100, Lowell, VT 05847   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lowell B&B and Inns
MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

Hosts are great as is lucky the dog. Warm soup after a day on the slopes was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious. Cozy. Warm. Comfy sitting area. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

We spent six nights at this charming, restored farmhouse B&B and felt like family when we left. The Rendezvous is near the intersection of Routes 100 and 58 in Lowell, Vermont, easy to find, about 25 mintues south of Jay Peak ski resort, and a good base to explore the Montpelier area as well (which we did on a rainy day). Donna and Rod Ferguson made us feel welcome from the moment we walked into their home. The breakfasts were all home-cooked (including Rod's home-made bread), plentiful and different every morning (unless we asked for a repeat). Hot soup awaited us each afternoon when we returned from a day of skiing. Each of the three rooms (each with a private bathroom/shower with plentiful and strong hot water) was similarly furnished and decorated, but each had its own character, too. We had never stayed in a B&B with only three rooms, but this was one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. We are dog lovers, and the Fergusons have Lucky, a large golden retriever/german shepard (they think) mix, who they rescued as a five month old puppy five years ago. He is gentle and friendly and greeted us at the door whenever we came back "home". When we asked about guests who might not like dogs, they said they never have had a problem, but would make sure that Lucky did not come into the guest area of the house if guests preferred he did not. The Fergusons were extremely accommodating, constantly asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable and meaning it. We look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

This is our third stay at Rondezvous and everytime we stay it gets harder to leave! The homemade breakfast is amazing and the warm soup or stew waiting at th end of a long day on the slopes really makes this B&B stand out. The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable-- the woodstove warm. Rod, Donna and Lucky treat their guests like family and we will be back for years to come!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

we were traveling with friends to ski at various ski resorts in vt we had one night scheduled with this b&b but loved the place and the hosts so much we stayed for another night . very nice people who make you feel at home. very clean comfortable and great homemade food.Rod and Donna and Luckey ( their beautiful and well behave dog)made the stay a 6 star!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

I'll first start by saying Donna and Rod are two of the most kind and welcoming people I have ever met. They continually went out of their way to make my girlfriend and I welcome. Breakfast was prepared by them whenever we requested and the food was amazing. We went to VT to snowboard but ended up looking forward to the breakfast more than the snowboarding. We never left for the day without a full stomache and there was chowder there waiting for us when we got home for the day from the hill. I can also promise you that if you leave the house anytime during the day, Donna will hear that door close and the bed will be made, regardless of how many times it's been done earlier. My girlfirend and I will deifnately be returning to the Rendezvous, it was the escape we needed from a busy worklife back in Toronto.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohope, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

We had an absolutely fabulous stay with Rod and Donna. I will miss Lucky and the breakfast.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

We stayed at the Rendezvous just after the new year and had a most wonderful time. Donna, Rod and Lucky were truly amazing hostesses and hosts and we look forward to going back someday soon. They welcomed us and our furry friend with warmth. The food was great, the company friendly, and the accommodations clean, homey and comfortable. Highly recommended this b&b for the young and old, families, couples,and friends alike!!

  • Liked — the owners, food, and comfy beds
  • Disliked — the town was a little too small, nothing to do at night
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2507 Vermont Route 100, Lowell, VT 05847
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lowell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.