We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Upper Pass Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Upper Pass Lodge to your Saves list
The Upper Pass Lodge
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   420 Magic Access Rd, PO Box 628, Londonderry, VT 05148 (Formerly The Lodge Vermont)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #3 of 5 Londonderry B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Upper Pass Lodge in October. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Just like being with family. The manager and staff were great. We will be back for another stay. Great location for visiting surrounding attractions.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
30
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I recently stayed at the Upper Pass Lodge. I cannot begin to express how absolutely wonderful our stay was. The whole staff was so friendly and thoughtful - it was as though we were staying with good friends. And don't even get me started about the food...the food had to have been some of the best food we have EVER had, and we have traveled extensively! To this day, I am still craving their cream of mushroom soup! We cannot stop talking about what a great time we had, and are looking forward to returning.

Be sure to stop by Grandma Miller's while staying here!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights here in Oct. The area is rural and scenic. The atmospere is very laid back. I can't say enough about the manager, he was great. Really went out of his way to make you feel welcome. A great place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

spent 2 great days at the upper pass lodge, vance the owner was great and friendly, ya the weather the first day was drizzle but hay make the best of it , vance recommended some places and we went. yup plenty off Vermont cheese be car full of the horseradish cheddar oooooooo so good but it will bite you' ride up mt Equinox, vance even packed up a picnic bag , roost beef, macaroni, salad fruits and water, nice, then last niche there comp wine and cheeses in our room. so would say will do again
thanks Vance
tony Iantosca

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I came here for an anniversary weekend. We found this place via Livingsocial and we couldn't be happier. The accommodations were nice and clean and Vince, the GM, was wonderful and welcoming. The food that is served in the restaurant inside the Lodge is cozy featuring special Vermont twists in the dishes. It is located near a couple of memorable hiking spots, right next to the steepest mountain in southern VT, Magic Mtn., and is also next to a zip line place which was unfortunately closed for the season when we arrived (Columbus day weekend was their last). Our favorite part was going into a neighboring town to visit the country stores on a rainy day. I look forward to returning to this place!

Room Tip: The family suite was spacious that could easily sleep 6. It had 2 sinks (one located outside of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

First of all we arrived late in the evening, when we did we met the manager Vince who was very accommodating and made us right at home. Our family of 4 adults and 2 kids settled in for the evening. The dinner was great and a good value and there we met Melissa, the great "all around" of the place. She was both kind and funny and most of all helpful to the hilt. Our room was clean and comfortable not the Ritz but we don't expect the Ritz to have this kind of personable folks to welcome you. Overall our stay was lovely and the Upper pass lodge hit the spot for us. Thank you!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My family and found this wonderful little lodge from a Groupon deal and are so pleased we did. We will definitely be back, the lodge is super clean and the kids loved their bunk beds in the family suite. The owner Vince is an absolute delight, so warm and friendly. As so was everyone single person we met there. The bartender Josh had wonderful suggestions for sightseeing. One of them was the Vermont Country Store (which rocked!), there was a waitress (Melissa?) who was just the sweetest and TJ was so kind in always keeping the breakfast bar fully stocked. And there is a pug,his name is Rico he was even super friendly and adorable.
All in all we had a wonderful stay and will be back soon. I tried posting pics here but they would not load, I think the files are to big. But I posted them to my blog nykitchenmama.com under the title Vermont if you would like to see what the lodge, surroundings and country store looked like.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Upper Pass Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Upper Pass Lodge

Address: 420 Magic Access Rd, PO Box 628, Londonderry, VT 05148 (Formerly The Lodge Vermont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Londonderry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Londonderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Upper Pass Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Upper Pass Lodge returns slope side affordable luxury lodging with diamond standard service to one of Southern Vermont's founding ski areas. This unique 20 – room lodge is the perfect escape to Vermont, featuring an updated interior of the lodge and guest rooms. The Lodge is conveniently located at the base of the Magic Mountain Ski Area. There is nothing like the convenience of staying slope side at a resort. The ski-in/ski-out convenience means you never have to get in your car until you're ready to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Upper Pass Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge Vermont Hotel Londonderry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Upper Pass Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.