We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jake's Restaurant & Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jake's Restaurant & Tavern
5700 Vt Rt 100, Intersection of Rte 100 & Rte 11, Londonderry, VT 05148
802-824-6614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Londonderry
Restaurant details
Saugus, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

the pizza was excellent. The waitress was not the happiest people. The mozzarella sticks were good too. I wou ld return here. The pricing is average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Local Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went here this past weekend the food is good we ate at the bar and just had burgers but they tasted great.Great place to just stop in and have a burger and a beer nothing fancy but nothing awful either. Bar tender was not overly friendly but by no means rude either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE PORPOISE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I tried Jake's because I had a Restaurant.com certificate and because we were staying in Londonderry. The place is located in a strip mall and did not have a great deal of ambiance. Our server was friendly and efficient, and the food was average. I had the pizza, which was ok but not memorable. My husband had the French Onion Soup, which he said was lacking in flavor and then the Chicken Parmesan, which he did enjoy. The portion sizes were large, but Jake's was not a place I would rush back to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Lake, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful local GEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Delicious food, great variety, terrific nightly specials ( 1/2 price pizza, $6 burgers, $10 Pasta, $6 Philly cheesesteak) - friendly and efficient service, pleasant atmosphere, convenient & easy to find location.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Food - What's with the Attitude??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had dinner at 4:15 on a Sunday afternoon. Wife and I agreed that the food was VERY good, but the server really had to work at it to be THAT unfriendly!! Don't understand it. We would go back, but would hope for a different server. GEEZ!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jake's Restaurant & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.