We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frog's Leap Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Frog's Leap Inn to your Saves list
Frog's Leap Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   7455 Route 100, Londonderry, VT 05148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Londonderry B&B and Inns
Yorktown Heights, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

we had a wonderful time visiting the inn for our second anniversary in december. the owner, craig, was very friendly and super accomodating. our room was very clean and spacious, and the common area with the fireplace was an added bonus. breakfast in the morning was ridiculous ( and i mean that in a good way) and craig prepared special plates for my wife as she has food allergies. great location as well! we will return! oh yes, perfect place for my dog--she loved it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    8
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was a lovely find, the owner was very friendly, welcoming and chatty. After a long journey it was great to arrive at such a welcoming inn. He recommended somewhere good for dinner. The room had a separate lounge area which we did not expect. Breakfast was wonderful and the owner went to so much extra trouble for me as I am vegetarian, he is a fabulous cook, and we really enjoyed it. Great value for money considering prices we paid for other inns on our trip. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I were on our way to stay with family and stopped here for 1 night. We found it to be comfortable, clean and a good value.. Kraig, our host, was very welcoming, informative and fun to talk with. He also makes the most amazing breakfasts and is happy to share his recipes with you. We enjoyed our visit-if the weather had been warmer we would have enjoyed the huge pool too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west country
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The welcome from Kraig and the dogs was warm and friendly. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The surroundings were beautiful, quiet and restful. The breakfast ( by now ledgendry ) was wonderful, the raspberry and clotted cream french toast was unbelievably yummy. Lots of tips for future holiday destinations, nothing seemed too much trouble.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Vermont to do some "leaf peeping" during the Columbus Day weekend and we stayed at the Frog's Leap Inn for 4 nights. We didn't know what to expect as it is the first time we have stayed at a B&B but what we got was a very pleasant surprise in terms of location and service. The inn itself is a quaint New England style house set in the southern village of Londonderry along the scenic Route 100. The central location makes it easy to explore any parts of the state as it is easy to access all major routes from there. It is also very quite at night, so its perfect for a night of good rest after a day of hiking or farm trekking. Our room was very clean and everything seemed to be well kept. What really made it a memorable stay for us was Kraig the innkeeper and his delicious breakfast buffet every morning. He is very personable and friendly and is very helpful in giving tips for local places and eateries. He also gives a lot of thought into preparing the breakfast, he will do different dishes every day and all of them are imaginative and delicious, especially his french toast varieties. We will definitely stay there again if we ever head back to Vermont and will recommend it to anyone who is thinking about heading that way. It really made up a somewhat lackluster foliage season.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in has a twin bed in addition to the queen bed, it is good if you are bringing yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I just got back from our three night stay at the Frog's Leap Inn, and I have never been so relaxed and happy. Craig was an amazing host and his breakfast make me hungry for more.

The Inn provides a 5 star breakfast that that should not be missed as it was prepared with a high level of care and quality. I never went hungry and even ate less at dinner the night before so I could eat more at breakfast. I recommend Frog's Leap, not only to those who want to see fall colors of Vermont, but also to those who want to see the true colors of the people there.

Slow down a little, eat a lot, and stay at Frog's Leap! Don't forget to bring some dogs treats for Charlie and Angel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The pictures are misleading, the room had no ambience, was only adequate and the bed had a sunken middle and old linens. There was mold in the tiny bathroom, not to mention a bad shower. The best way to describe this place would be that there are a lot of deferred maintenance issues going on. The location close to Vermont Country Store is nice -- a quick drive for a great dinner. (By the way, the restaurant at the Inn is no longer serving dinner -- I think it should be taken off their title as it is serving just breakfast as all other B&B inns do.)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frog's Leap Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog's Leap Inn

Address: 7455 Route 100, Londonderry, VT 05148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Londonderry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Londonderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frog's Leap Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frog's Leap Inn is an Historic farm inn. Located on Scenic Route 100 in Londonderry Vermont, we offer comfortable rooms & exceptional hospitality. From gourmet breakfasts to fun conversation & indepth information regarding the varied & wonderful things to do in Southern Vermont! Relax in our quiet rural atmosphere amidst our natural gardens. Enjoy our pool during the summer months and our fireplaces during the winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Frog's Leap Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frog's Leap Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.