We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, brief stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowdon Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Snowdon Motel to your Saves list
Snowdon Motel
4071 Rte 11, PO Box 137, Londonderry, VT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Londonderry
Stratford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, brief stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our room was clean and there were basic amenities in the bathroom. It is clear that the owners take pride in their place. The grounds were landscaped nicely and the owner has his own hydroponic gardens on the premises. It was nice to have a refridgerator, and the Wi-Fi worked great! (had not been our experience in more upscale places we stayed on our trip) We needed a room for one night, and the Snowdon Motel fit the bill nicely. Also, the owner had coffee available from 6am

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Ok, so the rooms are a little old and the place need some upgrades, HOWEVER, the owner made you feel at home, the rooms are very clean and the atmosphere is very family oriented. The owner, Faheem and his wife made us feel as though he had known us forever. The cherry on top for this place is the free WiFi. So, if you're looking for a more modern place with a pool or hot tub, don't come here. However, if you want peace and quite on give access of land then this is for you.

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms in the whole place and I don't think any of them are bad. I think the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Snowdon Motel is a good basic hotel in a pleasant Vermont town. The room was clean and even included a refrigerator and microwave. There is also free wi-fi available. There was no breakfast that we found (The door was locked.) Perhaps they offer that during other seasons.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Management couldn't be more accommodating or pleasant. While room amenities such as TV are a bit dated, room was clean and tidy. Room we stayed in had a queen and two twins. Somewhat crowded, but could handle four people. Great for skiing at Stratton, Bromley and Magic. Free wireless internet is available.

Room Tip: Motel has one pet-friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly service and convenient to mountains. Stayed here overnight and travelled to stratton the next morning. The owner was very accommodating and welcoming to us. Unexpected amenities included shampoo and conditioner, microwave, fridge, and a decently sized television. Great value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

What a find. Thanks to raving reviews from TA, my son and I stayed Friday night before heading off to ski. Does it look like it's from the 60's? Yup. But. It's well kept, clean, and the owner is wonderful. Light breakfast was provided which was a perfect start. Will not hesitate to stay here again. Oh, and my son said the beds were the most comfortable he has ever slept in at a hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband likes to take impromptu trips. So, last weekend we drove to the Vermont Country Store; it's a 4-5 hour car trip. We had no idea what was in the area and had no hotel reservations. The Snowdon Motel was recommended to us by a local restaurant owner; he had heard good reviews from his customers.

The first thing we look for is cleanliness. This place was very clean! The motel is a little bit older, but this in no way affected our stay. Shower was great and the bed was comfortable.

There is a continental breakfast in the office. They serve: coffee,hard boiled eggs, cereal, English muffins, juice, milk, etc.

The owner is very personable and so interesting to talk with. He told us of his hydroponic gardening. We are considering a return trip in the summer just to see the gardens in full bloom and to try some of the vegetables.

If you ski, this seems like a perfect place to stay. According to the GPS, there were at least 6 ski areas within just a few miles.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowdon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowdon Motel

Address: 4071 Rte 11, PO Box 137, Londonderry, VT
Location: United States > Vermont > Londonderry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Londonderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Snowdon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowdon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.