We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hillside Inn at Killington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hillside Inn at Killington to your Saves list
Hillside Inn at Killington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   375 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Alpine Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Killington
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews, i was skeptical about booking because comments on staff. The lovely families who work there are from India. I just returned from India and the people are warm, friendly and passive. The staff could not have been more accomodating and efficient. The room was clean and met all our needs. My husband and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: we were in 103 a couple of doors down from the office. it was quiet and convenient to get coffee in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    38
    9
    28
See reviews for
27
42
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at Hillside Inn with 3 friends in September 2013. We were in town for the Spartan Beast adventure/obstacle race. The location of this hotel is just a few miles from Killington Ski Resort which was the destination for our race. The hotel is good if all you are looking for is a place to crash. I reserved a standard room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and included a microwave oven, mini fridge and cheap coffee maker. The small hotel lobby offered up a free minimal continental breakfast including coffee, bagels, cereal.

Do keep in mind the hotel is not within walking distance of any shopping, restaurant or entertainment centers. You'll have to drive from the hotel to wherever you need to go, but as I mentioned the drive is only a few miles from Killington Ski Resort and along that route you will pass several shops, restaurants, grocery store, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went for fall foliage trip recently. we were little tight on the budget so booked our 3 day stay at this hotel. The room was ok, but the beds were not very comfortable. Each rooms have 2 double beds and all the basic facilities microwave, refrigerator. There is no temperature control in the room so you have to call the reception to set temperature. The breakfast was good. Overall a fair place for those tight on budget.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed on Sep. 2013.
The room was very basic.
The breakfast didn’t exist – some moldy bagels and hot water.
A cheap motel.
Pretty nice surroundings though. And good location for the visitors of Green Mountains.
Suitable for those who want a warm bed in not to high price, no more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was a new construction, the rooms were very clean. Since we had our 2 year son traveling with us, the in room refrigerator & microwave was very handy for his food. Little downside the room didn't have a bath tub. It has only standing shower which was little issue for my son.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Tn
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Went with this hotel online because of the description and price. First the good. The rooms are a good size especially the bathroom area plus it has a fridge, microwave, sink, and coffee maker. Also plenty of closets. Had a king room that had a sofa and still plenty of room and the mattress was comfortable. Now for the other side. If you aren't early you will have to hike to the motel because they have about half enough parking spots. The staff was unfriendly on checking and downright rude when I called the desk to report a stopped up toilet. She informed me I could come down and get the plunger and I told her that's why I rented a room-so I didn't have to worry. About ten minutes later someone showed up and cleaned up. Overall I guess it was so so.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

At what point does the balance of quality and price tip from ok to not ok? Positives - the room was clean, the price was ok, free wifi (which was spotty). Negatives - the staff was very unfriendly from check in to check out, the cleaning staff banged on the door at 10:30 like they were the police, after I just heard them saying that our room had not checked out yet, the room was more like a dorm room than a hotel room, the shower was behind two plastic curtains, the sheets are 45% polyester which gave the impression of sleeping on plastic, with the added luxury of every time you move it sounded like rustling newspapers, there was no heat/air conditioning control, and the walls were paper thin - I was woken up by the noise of a phone vibrating from the room next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.7 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
0.6 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#1 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Bear Motel
Happy Bear Motel
#11 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn at Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn at Killington

Address: 375 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Alpine Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillside Inn at Killington 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Killington Ski Area, Killington Golf Course, Kent Pond, Coolidge State Park, Vermont State Fairgrounds, Spartan Arena, Dartmouth College, Bromley Mountain Ski Resort and the Norman Rockwell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hillside Inn at Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Inn At Killington Hotel Killington
Red Roof Inn Killington
Killington Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillside Inn at Killington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.