We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very loud sports bar with fair sports bar food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant

Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant
2630 Killington Access Road, Killington, VT 05751
802-422-4777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 42 Restaurants in Killington
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Thanks for checking out Mogul’s Sports Pub & Restaurant on Trip Advisor! Since 1994, Moguls has been serving Killington’s favorite BBQ & pub fare in a casual, fun, spirited atmosphere. We’ve got the smoker fired up, ready to entice you with the delicious aromas of Sal’s famous BBQ ribs and pulled pork. You’ll find something for everyone on the menu, whether you’re in the mood for a classic, hand-packed burger & a beer or you’ve got a crew to feed (full kids AND late night weekend menus available). Affordable dinner specials like homemade chicken pot pie keep both bellies and wallets happy and full. With 18 new flat screen TV’s (and 3 NFL’s Sunday Ticket, of course), weekly football pools and never ending buckets of “Hurt Me Bad” wings & ribs, be sure to make Moguls your #1 spot for this winter’s football season! We’ve got plenty to keep you busy well into the evening, with pool, darts, arcade games, free Nintendo Wii, Mini-golf, bocce & cornhole (weather permitting), all while Killington’s best bartenders sling ice cold local brews & cocktails.
Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Very, very loud sports bar with fair sports bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for Sunday afternoon football, a few drinks and ribs etc. Very, very loud as the wooden decor amplified and echoed every sound. Food was ok, service ok. There are better spots along the Killington access road.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaitlinElizabeth1226, Public Relations Manager at Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello!

We're so glad you stopped by Moguls for some Sunday football action. We love Sundays up here! Sometimes it can get loud when we're routing for our favorite teams, especially when the Patriots are playing :)

In all seriousness, it's important to us that we try to meet every guests needs and send everyone home with a smile. Next time you stop by and it's a little too loud, let us know and we'll do our best to split the difference and tune it down a couple notches.

With the season in full swing we're looking forward to Sundays with sportsfans from all over. Next time you're in town get in on our weekly pool and come by with a few extra minutes to spare before the game starts, that way we can help you find the best spot for your maximum viewing and dining enjoyment.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Thanks again,
Caitlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    20
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dakota, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I wasn't very hungry but my husband wanted BBQ. Moguls was recommended by our hotel staff, and we were not disappointed at all. We split a plate of tasty and moist ribs with excellent sauce,fries, slaw and a pulled pork sandwich. Very fast service added to our experience. My husband thought it was the best pulled pork he had EVER had, and he is 65!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaitlinElizabeth1226, Public Relations Manager at Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello!

Thanks for taking the time to visit and review Moguls! We are so glad you had a great experience and enjoyed both the food and the service. That pulled pork sure is tasty, we're excited to hear it gets your husband's stamp of approval!

Looking forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
Thanks again,
Caitlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Get the ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I went to dinner for the ribs. When we walked up to the restaurant there was a smoker going in the parking lot. I was really looking forward to the ribs. You can get either a one pound dinner or a 2.5 pound bucket of ribs. My wife and I both got the ribs and they were fantastic. The meat just fell off the bone, they had a great barbecue and smoke flavor. The wait staff were very friendly. This is a sports bar so there are several televisions around the restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaitlinElizabeth1226, Public Relations Manager at Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello!

Thanks so much for visiting and reviewing Moguls! One of our favorite things is Sal's handmade pig smoker out front, we're happy to hear it brought you some delicious BBQ! Stop on by next time you're in town, we'd love to treat you to some more fall-off-the-bone goodness :)

Thanks again for your time,
Caitlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worst Attempt at Barbeque I've Ever Tasted”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you just want to have a beer, and play pool this is a good place. Whatever you do don't order their pulled pork, or barbequed ribs. They were so dry, and over-cooked, that they weren't edible even with the sauce, which was good. If the rest of their food is as bad, this is not a place to eat a good meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaitlinElizabeth1226, Public Relations Manager at Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello!

First off, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Moguls. We welcome ALL honest feedback and strive to make your dining experience the best it can be.

It is with sincerity that we welcome you back for another visit. As we barrel head first into the winter season, the smoker is fired up everyday, working on fresh ribs and pulled pork - we're sending it out by the bucketful! We hope to show you what our BBQ is really about and bring a smile to your face with a meal that satisfies and service that pleases.

Hope to see you again soon, and again, thank you!
Caitlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unexceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stopped by Mogul's on a Wed night about 7:30pm -- only one other couple there. It seemed a little strange. We ordered cocktails, pizza and gyros. The music was too loud, typical sports bar scenario (televisions EVERYwhere), not a great place if you want a little more romantic atmosphere. We had been on the road for quite a few hours and were tired, which was probably part of the problem. Service was prompt but food was very mediocre. To tell the truth, we should probably have chosen a different type of restaurant in this area. I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaitlinElizabeth1226, Public Relations Manager at Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello Annie!

Thanks for taking the time to visit and review Moguls! You caught us at the end of September mid-week which can notoriously be a quieter time in Killington. We're glad to hear that the service was fast and efficient, that's what we like to hear!

We always try to accommodate every guest under our roof, and we know it's sometimes hard for us to keep it down when we're watching the game or playing shuffle with the jukebox. We like to have a good time up here! However, next time you stop by, let us know and we will be more than happy to work with you to create the most comfortable and enjoyable experience for you. All are welcome at Moguls!

Thanks again for your time, all the best to you!
Caitlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.