We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth trying the roasted garlic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Garlic

Garlic
1724 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751
(802) 422-5055
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Killington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worth trying the roasted garlic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Loved the complimentary roasted garlic they served before the meal! Nice ambience, with strings of garlic hanging all around the restaurant. The food was pretty nice, although a little pricey

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    75
    26
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite at Killington by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love the Garlic. Have eaten there many times and have never been disappointed. The Osso Buco will bring tears to your eyes it's so good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Tn
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of Killington's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Tried Garlic while in Killington on our New England tour and found it to be excellent. My wife hate their NY Strip with roasted potatoes and assorted spices and she loved it. I had the Ahi Tuna with the olive etc topping and it was perfect. Everything features garlic as you might expect as per the name of the restaurant. They even bring a fresh loaf with a roasted garlic pod with cheese and olive oil. The menu is heavy Italian but does have other options. Our waitress was also excellent and could even tell us a little about the local area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Tapas are ok, had the driest Marsala ever for dinner.
Could not eat it. I will say the one bartender, Dan or Dave makes
amazing Martinis! Worth going just for that.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One Killington's Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've been coming to Killington for 25 years and this restaurant and bar are one of my top picks. I especially love the complimentary roasted garlic and parmesan the is served with excellent warm bread upon sitting at your table. I mention the bread because it is one of the very few places in vermont where you can find a truly enjoyable loaf if you're from the NYC area. The menu is a bit limited but everything I've had from it is delicious. The NY strip is an excellent cut and cooked to perfection. The Beer list will accommodate almost any connoisseur and the wine list is decent. If you're looking for a great spot for some apre' ski eats, the garlic is perfect. They serve up a full menu of tapas that are absolutely scrumptious and very well priced! The atmosphere is good with both booths and tables to enjoy your meal at.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garlic also viewed

 

Been to Garlic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garlic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.