We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Caboose Steak House - CLOSED

Casey's Caboose Steak House
2841 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751-9745
802 422 3795
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Wings!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Like many other reviewers have said, the wings were amazing at Casey's. We stopped in on the earlier side of happy hour- the wings were 50 cents each. My mother had an nice salad with smoked salmon and, in addition to their wings, my brother and stepfather each had the bacon mac and cheese. The other food was good, but nothing else beat those wings.

The decor was cool, and our waitress was nice. However, we got water glasses that had nasty water spots on them, and they made the water taste soapy. Make sure you get a clean glass.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    21
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“THE WINGS!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

to be completely honest, the only good thing here is the wings... and ask for extra sauce on the side.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No fail Happy Hour at Casey's Caboose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have been going to Casey's Caboose for over 15 years. Every time we head up to the Killington area, we stop in for happy hour. Our last visit was in Nov. 2013 - the wings and beer were still great. We also enjoyed the popcorn while hanging out at the bar. The bar tender was attentive to the needs of his customers. We will continue stopping in for years to come.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, NJ
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good, reliable fare in Killington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Listen, if you're going to Killington and have one night to go out for a meal and can spare the cash, go to Choices. If you're on a budget and want to have a good solid meal in an interesting environment go to either Casey's or The Garlic. I've been visiting the area to snowboard for about 10 or so years, and Casey's has been pretty good every time I've gone. During ski season, you can't beat the happy hour wings (can't remember offhand but think they're either 50 cent or a dollar each). The food is reliably good. This time around I had the tomato soup (very good) and the shrimp scampi (delicious). While there isn't anything on the menu that someone from Top Chef would cook, it's not bad. Period.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Limited menu but delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ate there on a week night and Filet Mignon was not on the menu, however, the staff had some set aside for the following evening's special - and so they made one for me anyway! And it was delicious! A bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Caboose Steak House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Caboose Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.