We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Condominiums to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Condominiums
4763 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Killington
NH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunrise Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our fourth year back to Sunrise villas - the best ski in ski out in Killington! Cozy, fireplace, wifi, plenty of room for 3 kids and 2 adults in the 3 bedroom unit. My favorite part is the QUIET. They are very well insulated, you cannot hear any noise above, below, or on either side. Being a light sleeper, this is priceless to me! Plenty of linens, nice appliances, full kitchen, and LAUNDRY!
We book through Tour de Sport (Cecil) its a great price, lift tickets worked into the price.
Rec. center has pool, sauna, indoor/outdoor hot tub, gym, etc. Love it here...

Room Tip: Ask for upper level - and H and up are the closest to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metrowest MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We visited in the fall. Remember that this is different from the overall Killington Grand Resort, although it is operated like that.
1. There is no cellular coverage (at least no T-Mobile or ATT).
2. Wifi in our unit did not work. Yes, it should be included (each unit probably is individually owned and equipped), because in the welcome book the SSID and password were provided by the owner. However, the account probably was interrupted earlier and never properly re-activated. There went the TV as well, since they were all bundled together through Xfinity (comcast). I called the front desk, the TV part was taken care of the next day. They told me that internet was not part of the deal anyways so...
3. The decor looks country (or old-fashioned), but all functional.
4. Kitchen was well-equipped. But again, there must be individual difference across all units in this condo complex, so try to be prepared.
5. Check-in and out at the Grand (during non-peak season) is a hassle, because it's a 4-mile mountain road drive. I can understand the cost-saving, and hence the neglected non-working TV/internet situation for I don't know how long.

Overall, it is nicely located, very quiet (again, probably due to low season). And of course, isolated without any outside communications when we returned there in the evening. Make sure you are ready for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The location was awesome, swing back for lunch was great too... the condo was cluttered But had a great fireplace with plenty of wood supplied. Buildings would look great with a good pressure washing. Even if you want to send the kids out for a few hours, the sundog lift from the condo complex up the hill to access the Killington ski area required no ticket. We put a cooler full of our favorite beverages in the snow bank and made countless easy runs! over all, skiing Killington was awesome!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed at Sunrise condos in unit J4. 3 bedroom 3 bath. Whirlpool tub. Kitchen well stocked with quipment we needed. Nice appliances but the kids would have liked a bigger tv but they are spoiled. Great fireplace. Plenty of room for 5 for us but I think it actually sleeps 8. Walked out of the condo and right onto the sundog ski trail. Loved the mudroom feature as it was a great place to store all equipment. Beds comfortable but my own personal complaint is cheap sheets but no big deal. There is no cell service as stated in the description but it was a nice break for us and nice to not have the teens constantly on the cells. Community center about 0.5 miles away and was really nice. Just remember to take your own towels. My advice to management would be to feature pics of condos so you know what the condo will be like but we liked ours. Also make sure you get one close to the ski trail. No daily maid service but towels and supplies replenshed daily. People friendly. Would stay at sunrise again for the great convience of ski on ski off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

While my review is below average it is nice to see that other reviewers enjoyed their stay and had positive reviews. That being said it is important to know as a prospective guest that these condos are all owned by different individuals. Unfortunately we got one that was not up to our standards for the price we paid. Our group was six adults and an 8-month old. While we all had a place to sleep (some more comfortably than others), the place smelled awful, was incredibly dated and was cluttered with chotchkies. Made us feel like it wasn't really clean. There wasn't enough seating room for us all to eat at a table or to share couch space - six fit adults, that's not a lot. This was a huge condo and somehow because of all of their "stuff" we didn't have enough space at the end of the day. It didn't ruin our time to say the least, the ski-in/ski-out was great but for our money we will be staying elsewhere the next time around.
Note: if you're going to use their fitness center, bring a towel because they are not provided.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

My family skis. I don't like cold much, I stayed at the condo most of the day. They are all different, and furnishings will vary by owner. We had a great one! Don't remember the number. Will have to figure it out before re-booking! Stayed over Christmas, it was so nice. The people that brought towels, etc. were great, no problems, very friendly. The bathroom with the jacuzzi was a little on the dark side, dated a bit, but, didn't matter, it was clean and everything worked. I am really picky about cleanliness and a good bed. We had a ski on ski off location, but not enough snow to take advantage of that feature. We'll have to go sometime when that can be used.

The day we left, we woke up to a lot of snow! We figured there was no way we'd be out on time, that they'd never get it clear enough to get out. Well, amazingly they did!

Great family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

For the past 4 years I have stayed at Sunrise Village it is truly the best Killington experience you can have. You pay more but you get more.

The 3 bedroom units are townhouse style condos. The One Bedroom Units are more like apartments (still nice though). They accomodations are a little rustic but it can vary depending upon where you stay. These properties are run by Killington and they are always very clean and kept. You can call and cancel room service each day as I did, so don't believe that they can't.

The spa and sports center is nice and the staff is friendly. They even worked around my schedule to plan a snowshoe (included with refreshments) tour. I have never done the ice skating but this year I will. The Sundog trail is a pretty good trail to learn on and if you are a true novice is not crowded like the bunny hill at most resorts, I learned to ride on this trail.

This Village and Trailside Village are the only true ski on ski off properties at Killington. If you are staying in the 1 Bedroom Units, the Trail is right outside your porch and a very very short walk to the lift. The Three bedrooms are slopeside (I prefer West Glade).

Sunrise is secluded from the rest of the killington properties and it is very quiet and relaxing, the drive into town can be a little long (10 minutes on clear roads) but is not too far away.

If you want the Sunrise Village Experience, but with more luxurious accomodation TopRidge and The Lodges properties are more up to date, but are much more expensive. Any property at Sunrise is a good choice, I always choose it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Condominiums

Address: 4763 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunrise Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Condominiums Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.