We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Killington Motel to your Saves list
Killington Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1946 US Route 4, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The other reviews convinced us to try the Killington Motel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable (we had a king). The location was perfect and had a very nice setting. Breakfast was all that everyone raved about. Steve made us blueberry pancakes, while other delectables where on the table. My favorite was the cranberry apple crumb cake...sooooo delicious. We did buy two pounds of his own roasted coffee too. I would not hesitate staying here. TIP: Make sure you ask for a blowdryer and/or iron if you need it, as they are at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    57
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
74
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is such a great place to stay. You definitely will enjoy the great hospitality and comfortable amenities for such a reasonable rate. We had the family suite, which was just perfect for my husband and I and my mother-in-law. The location is great and there is the Appalachian Trail nearby that is a lovely hike! There is the Norman Rockwell musem close by and you definitely need to see the glass blowers in Quechee. We stayed September 30 to October 2nd.

Stephen and his wife do a great job with this hotel and even mailed my mother-in-law's camera back to her, after we had left. They certainly are honest folks, and care about their customers. The breakfast was great too. Fresh fruit and yummy pancakes, that would beat any topnotch restaurants. We will be certain to recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were looking for accommodation in Rutland but the town was completely booked out. We then drove up to the ski resort of Killington and there was plenty of accommodation available here. Disappointingly, this option did not come up on Tripadivisor. We stayed at the Kilington Motel on the highway, which was quite basic, but very reasonably priced.
The host were very welcoming and prepared a great continental breakfast spread each morning which include freshly made pancakes. To our surprise the breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate. The cost would probably be more expensive in winter but in off season when we visited it was a fraction of the cost of the accommodation in Rutland.
Our hosts were very helpful with advice about nearby restaurants and other facilities.
Highly recommended for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here because of reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The owners were very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with the motel cats. There is not a blow dryer in the room, but there is one you can borrow. There was quite a bit of road noise and we didn't realize that our front windows were open several inches until morning, since we arrived after dark and didn't open the curtains that night. The noise probably would have been a lot less with the windows closed. The breakfast was very nice with a selection of homemade breads, such as banana and apple, homemade granola, boiled eggs and fresh fruit. The owner made blueberry pancakes for us too!

Room Tip: There is a section of the motel up on a hill further away from the road. There would probably be le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to our vacation. After our stay, we planned to stay here on our way home, but our plans got changed last minute. This is an excellent, clean choice if you are in the area. The rooms aren't 5 star, but neither are we! Excellent, comfortable bed, and everything worked fine. The icing on the cake, was the complimentary breakfast the next morning. What a spread they lay out! Fresh fruits, breads, etc. The owner was making pancakes to order....and they were delicious! Choice of 3 different pancakes, too. It doesn't get any better than this! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent cosy and warm place. Beautiful surroundings, best breakfast, comfortable room with everything you could possibly need. Hosts are very nice coupIe with a sweet kitty. I really wish we could spend some more time at this relaxing place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This motel was wonderful. Room was big enough and it had a couch to so you didn't need to lay in bed to watch t.v. It was very clean and comfortable. The owner were very nice and cooked fresh blueberry pancakes for my breakfast, included in the price of the room. Next trip to Killington we would stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
2.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Address: 1946 US Route 4, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington.We offer a pancake breakfast and fresh roasted coffee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killington Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.