We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast- hands down!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Killington Motel to your Saves list
Killington Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1946 US Route 4, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best breakfast- hands down!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very clean, nice motel. For some reason, we just did not get the best room. It was clean, the bathroom especially, but our room just had an odd odor, almost like a wet dog had stopped in for a visit. Febreeze borrowed from the office helped a bit, but it didn't kill it completely. Also, one of the beds listed to the side a bit. The breakfast made it all worthwhile, though, and I would be willing to give them another try. Try them, I think my experience was just a fluke.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    54
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
69
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked 2 nights here after reading reviews on various websites as they had some of the best reviews. Let me tell you, we were not disappointed! This is like an old school motel that operates more like an Inn or B&B. Steve and Robyn that run the place are GREAT! So nice and helpful, will help you with anything you need! Give you advice, directions, bugspray... You name it! Gave us a much larger room than we were anticipating (really 2 rooms as they were adjoined) and were very hospitable. Steve cooks a mean pancake too.. Make sure you try them at the breakfast - did I mention it is included??!! Oh and I almost forgot the most important part - it is very clean!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice quiet place to stay, drive up to your door, spacious rooms, and clean. The owners are very nice. They also serve a great home-made breakfast every morning from 7am to 9am. And this is all included in the price of the room. They also have an outdoor pool, but unfortunately we stayed there for the 3 day Memorial day weekend and it was too cold. Can you believe we even had snow on Saturday 6-8 inches on the mountain. The location is at he bottom of the Killington Mountain Road, therefore it's very close to many different places to eat or have cocktails. There is hiking, skiing, fishing, golf, and much more in the close vicinity.

Room Tip: Ice and vending machines are by room 1 - the office is in the middle - there is a separate building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is adorable, including the owners. The rooms are fine, but not fancy. But you're here to ski, right? What the heck do you need a fancy room for?

Breakfasts are good, but simple. It falls somewhere between a continual breakfast and a "full" breakfast. There's cereal and juice and some muffins, and also the owner will make you some pancakes or an egg sandwich on and electric skillet. What more could you want?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I came up in late April to get in some final turns in at Killington. Initially I chose the motel because of its location, less than 10 minutes from the K1 Base Lodge, but left with a totally different reason for wanting to return. The room was clean and cozy with all the amenities of much more expensive lodging: Satellite TV, Refrigerator, In-room Phone, WI-Fi, and a Delicious Breakfast that was included in the price. The owners were friendly and accommodating, the kind of people you feel that you have known, although you have just met. I have friends who stay at upscale places just up the access road, often paying thee times as much for a night's stay. Next winter, I'll be turning right back into The Killington Motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night and it was a pleasure and great value for money.

The owners are super friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good. My room was very spacious and extremely clean. Plenty of hooks and hanging space for ski jackets etc.

All the linen was fresh and very good quality so the fact the room is dated a little was not a problem at all. I was very comfortable.

Breakfast was an absolute treat! The dining area is quaint and feels like you're in the owner's own home. The food was plentiful and fresh with loads of variety. Egg mcmuffins and pancakes made to order as well as banana bread and home made muffins. Wow! Great value for money. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Killington Motel. This is a great place to stay when skiing Killington or Pico. About an 8 minute drive from Killington and closer to Pico.
While the rooms are dated, they are kept in very clean condition. Breakfast is also included in the rate and it was one of the best included motel breakfasts I've had. Steve (owner) cooks made to order pancakes (plain, blueberry or chocolate chip) and egg sandwiches. They also have a selection of several muffins and coffee cakes to choose from as well as cereals, fruit, cheese and I think a couple other items. Another bonus about the breakfast (at least for skiers) is that it starts at 7am so you can eat and be out the door to drive to the mountain and get a prime parking sport by 7:30am.

The lobby also has a basket of menus from local restaurants to look at so you can decide where you want to eat dinner.

They also have a nice cat, Tigger who likes to greet guests in the lobby. The hotel owners, Robin and Steve are very hospitable and will answer any questions you may have about the area etc.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Address: 1946 US Route 4, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington.We offer a pancake breakfast and fresh roasted coffee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killington Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.