We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Motel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Killington Motel to your Saves list
Killington Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1946 US Route 4, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Motel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I came up in late April to get in some final turns in at Killington. Initially I chose the motel because of its location, less than 10 minutes from the K1 Base Lodge, but left with a totally different reason for wanting to return. The room was clean and cozy with all the amenities of much more expensive lodging: Satellite TV, Refrigerator, In-room Phone, WI-Fi, and a Delicious Breakfast that was included in the price. The owners were friendly and accommodating, the kind of people you feel that you have known, although you have just met. I have friends who stay at upscale places just up the access road, often paying thee times as much for a night's stay. Next winter, I'll be turning right back into The Killington Motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    52
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
65
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night and it was a pleasure and great value for money.

The owners are super friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good. My room was very spacious and extremely clean. Plenty of hooks and hanging space for ski jackets etc.

All the linen was fresh and very good quality so the fact the room is dated a little was not a problem at all. I was very comfortable.

Breakfast was an absolute treat! The dining area is quaint and feels like you're in the owner's own home. The food was plentiful and fresh with loads of variety. Egg mcmuffins and pancakes made to order as well as banana bread and home made muffins. Wow! Great value for money. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Killington Motel. This is a great place to stay when skiing Killington or Pico. About an 8 minute drive from Killington and closer to Pico.
While the rooms are dated, they are kept in very clean condition. Breakfast is also included in the rate and it was one of the best included motel breakfasts I've had. Steve (owner) cooks made to order pancakes (plain, blueberry or chocolate chip) and egg sandwiches. They also have a selection of several muffins and coffee cakes to choose from as well as cereals, fruit, cheese and I think a couple other items. Another bonus about the breakfast (at least for skiers) is that it starts at 7am so you can eat and be out the door to drive to the mountain and get a prime parking sport by 7:30am.

The lobby also has a basket of menus from local restaurants to look at so you can decide where you want to eat dinner.

They also have a nice cat, Tigger who likes to greet guests in the lobby. The hotel owners, Robin and Steve are very hospitable and will answer any questions you may have about the area etc.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a wonderful ski weekend in March. The owners care and it showed. The rooms were clean, well priced and the breakfast was fantastic. A bonus for us - the owner's allowed us a late check out on Sunday at 3 pm, so we could shower before hitting the road. This motel is on my radar for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay Steve and his wife Robin are very friendly and make you feel right at home . The breakfast every morning was great with a variety of home made muffins , coffee cake , pancakes and fresh fruit !!! Thanks to Steve and Robin for a very pleasant stay !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is our fourth trip to this motel. Each visit is better and better. While the rooms are dated, they are immaculate. The motel is very close to Killington. Also, the breakfast is worth the stay. The homemade pancakes and different variety of coffee cakes are delicious. Steve and Robin, the owners, are very warm and friendly people. They are always full of good tips for restaurants and local attractions. We will be returning again this ski season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'm guessing this motel was built in the 50's. The bathroom has beige fixtures and formica counters. The room is laid out in an odd way. The Queen room is large and has a couch and sitting area. We had a small flat screen TV and a small fridge in the room. (They should advertise that there is a fridge, and they don't.) It comes with breakfast and it's quite a spread!

Pros:
1. Location. It's very close to Killington mountain and very convenient for ski trips. Pico Mountain is close by too. I suppose you could stay here for Okemo, but that's a 30+ minute drive.
2. Breakfast. This is one of the best breakfasts I've seen included with a room. There are sweet breads, muffins, an amazing array of fruit, and a choice of an egg sandwich or pancakes, all made fresh for you. The owner also roasts his own coffee in small batches - so the coffee is pretty amazing too. (If you like it, he does have it for sale)
3. Rooms are large. Lots of space to spread out.
4. Fridge in room. OK, I'll admit it -- it's nice to have a beer or two in the room to save a few bucks.
5. Hospitality. The owners are wonderful and helpful. They know the area well and are happy to make some suggestions for dinner that will fit your budget.

Cons:
1. A bit run down. The bathrooms haven't been updated in quite some time and may have the original formica counter tops. Not a big deal.
2. Loud. The rooms aren't soundproofed very well. We could hear people in the room next door. There are some creaks and other noises that happen all night long. If you're a light sleeper, bring some ear plugs.

Overall, it's a great location for skiing and the price is good. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Address: 1946 US Route 4, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington.We offer a pancake breakfast and fresh roasted coffee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killington Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.