We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Sports Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Sports Inn to your Saves list
Mountain Sports Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   813 Killington Rd., Killington, VT 05751   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Killington B&B and Inns
Lincoln, RI
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

The owner and all the help are fantastic, the rooms are great for the price and I couldn't be happier to give them a great review. The staff bends over backwards to be sure you are comfortable. A made to order breakfast is included which is just whats called for before spending a day on the slopes. Great access to Killington, and right in the mix of all the restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    57
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
43
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henrietta, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

I've stayed at the Mountain Sports Inn a few times in the past.

I've tried other places but I keep coming back because of the people there. Bob, (the owner) Peter and Chuck are all extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a complimentary breakfast included in the price of the room and it's just a few minutes from the lifts.

Most of the other guests I've talked to seem to be real hardcore skiers or snowboarders
so there is always good conversation in the common area.

I'm sure I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Sports Inn. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast service is very good and very quick. We appreciate being able to get to the mountain at opening time. The owner and staff were all very pleasant and were willing to help and advise us any way they could. Their knowledge and advice about the mountain and skiing in general were very helpful. We learned a lot. It was refreshing to stay in a place where we were actual guests and not just paying customers. We will most certainly go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

I saw the review titled "never return again" and had to comment.

My wife and I have been staying at the Mountain Sports Inn every time we've been to Killington in the last five years. The reason we keep coming back is the great treatment that we get from the owner Bob and his staff. They are always ready and willing to do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Their knowledge of the mountain and the area will help you get the most out of your time in the area.

We've averaged 3 weeks a season up there and I've never seen Bob or anyone on his staff mistreat anyone.

There may be places that will give you more of the luxuries but they will also charge you an arm and a leg for them.

At the Mountain Sports all you get is a clean room, a decent breakfast and pleasant people to help you enjoy your time there. It is perfect for a ski bum like me

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Myself and six friends stayed in the private condo, it was nice and we made sure it stayed clean and nothing happened to it. The owner Bob thought that being we were kids he could rip us off. He decided to charge me $150 upon leaving for apparently having a bed broken so much it was on the ground and in many pieces. He charged it without consent or any signature. We tried to reason with him and he decided to swear and not even hear our side of the story. In which we didn't break a bed. He decided to continue swearing and then hung up on us trying to reason. We would've come back but based upon his attitude will never be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stayed here this weekend after my friends and were homeless due to a craigslist scam. Owner Bob was a really nice guy, and gave us a good deal on our 2BR suite, which was the perfect place for 4 guys to share. Breakfast both days at 7am before the mtn opened was great, went for the cheese omelette, bacon and french toast. super tasty and a great way to start the day. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. location is great. easy to catch a shuttle or get to places in town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

I have been coming to the Mountain Sports Inn for the past several years and it is great! The perfect spot for friends and family to come have a good mountain experience. Bob and his staff are not only courteous and helpful but also very knowledgeable when it comes to the mountain and it's excellent trails. A hot breakfast is served every morning to get your day started the right way and they are conveniently located 5 minutes from the mountain.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Sports Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sports Inn

Address: 813 Killington Rd., Killington, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Sports Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play hard...sleep for less at Mountain Sports Inn. You will experience a clean and spacious comfortable room, a relaxed homelike atmosphere, great service, and most importantly -- all these, at an affordable price! All rooms and suites have private baths, CATV, telephones with voice mail and free Wi-Fi internet service. Furthermore, regardless of your interests or activities, we will provide you with the necessary information needed to enjoy the area to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Sports Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Sports Hotel Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Sports Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.