We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms...attentive customer service...friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Sports Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Sports Inn to your Saves list
Mountain Sports Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   813 Killington Rd., Killington, VT 05751   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Killington B&B and Inns
Upstate NewYork
1 review
“Clean rooms...attentive customer service...friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

Bob and the staff made our stay excellent - from the booking of the room all through the stay. We brought a group of six couples to the Inn for an overnight couples retreat. All in all, the rooms were just what we expected. We hope to be able to visit/stay in the future. Thank you again, Bob!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    57
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
43
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Based on my positive experience last year, I once again stayed at the Mountain Sport Inn Like last year, I was treated to exceptional service and clean comfortable accommodations. The owner Bob and staff were exceptional in their attention to customer service and made every effort to make my stay a pleasant one. Who gives of his time and knowledge freely and will leave no stone unturned to make your stay perfect. This year we took the deluxe suite. It was beautiful it’s a more like a house then a suite with 3 bedroom 2 ½ baths full kitchen, dining room, and living room with fireplace. It was nice to have the whole family in one rental then in separate rooms. The price is really reasonable. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY Metro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

In real estate they say location,location, location is everything --- Mtn Spts Inn has this covered. Add, friendly, friendly, friendly and again Mtn Spts Inn has this covered.
This is not a "cookie cutter" chain facility --- it is a family owned and managed Inn with clean, comfortable rooms and facilities looked after by a low key staff who are locals with a great attitude and helpfulness in making a Vermont stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Our family will definitely be staying here on future trips to the area if available.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Killington is one of my favorite mountains to ski at and I stay at the Mountain Sports Inn a lot over the winter. One morning at breakfast over last winter Bob, the owner, and I were chatting about mountain biking and he suggested coming back up in the fall to ride the mountain. What a GREAT trip! As always the staff were friendly and very helpful. One of my favorite things is the living room with a big screen TV, large comfy sectional sofa, dining room table, and wood burning stove. I continue to go back because it feels like my home away from home it's quaint, cozy, friendly and inviting. You can't beat the price & location, on the Killington access road.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

I have just spent a week at the Mountain Sports Inn located in Killington, Vermont. Needless to say, the area is just beautiful and the Inn is situated on the Killington Ski Access Road. The owner Bob could not have been more helpful and cordial. The people who work with him were great. It is a wonderful, comfortable, reasonable place to stay situated in the heart of the Killington Area. I would strongly recommend the Inn to anyone and look forward to returning to my home in Vermont and again staying at the Inn. The congeniality, cleanliness of the place, beauty of the surroundings and family atmosphere is hard to beat. Thanks to Bob and his Staff for making my stay memorable. Michael Foley

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

Overall a great place to stay if you are in Killington to ski. The staff is very helpful and the accommodations are top rate for a lower priced property. The sauna and hot tub were a nice surprise after a long day on the slopes.

The rooms are a bit dated, yet very clean and well kept. The location is 3 minutes from the hill and close to restaurants and the night life.

If you are looking for a 4 star – all inclusive this is not your place. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay with a great staff and friendly guests – this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

this is my first time that i come to killington and this is a very good ski lodge with and excelent service, very friendly staff.

the rooms are very clean, the hot tub and sauna are great after ski. the brakfast is great, hot breakfast with pancakes, eggs and frensh toast, bagels, english muffins and fruit.

i will depart tomorrow to New York with a very good experience of killington and the mountain sports inn

If I come back to killington next year I'm sure that mountain sports inn will be my hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Sports Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sports Inn

Address: 813 Killington Rd., Killington, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Sports Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play hard...sleep for less at Mountain Sports Inn. You will experience a clean and spacious comfortable room, a relaxed homelike atmosphere, great service, and most importantly -- all these, at an affordable price! All rooms and suites have private baths, CATV, telephones with voice mail and free Wi-Fi internet service. Furthermore, regardless of your interests or activities, we will provide you with the necessary information needed to enjoy the area to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Sports Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Sports Hotel Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Sports Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.