We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Slopeside Bar & Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slopeside Bar & Grille
133 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
+1 802-315-0190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 41 Restaurants in Killington
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Slopeside is the place to dine with family and friends, have a drink at our full service bar or just relax and watch the game. Visit our Facebook page (SlopeSideKillington)for updates and specials!
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

After reading the other reviews we chose Slopeside for dinner last night. Unfortunately it wasn't all that good. Billed as a fun, casual spot to relax with family ( especially teens) we found it cold, loud and the food avg to just so-so. Our appetizer (wings) showed up 10 mins after our main course despite the waiter repeatedly telling us they were almost ready. The Caesar salads were ok (chicken boring, barely grilled), hamburger was pretty good. Sorry guys, the yellow stucco walls, bright lights and limp lettuce left us as cold as he snow outside. Owners were nice, friendly but for $80 our dinner was a disappointment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Apre' Skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

John and his friendly staff have done a great job with their 2nd season at Mountain Green. We look forward to visiting again...and again

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connectcut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Find in Killington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

During Killington Classic in September 2012 only resturant open within walking distance to our lodge . Turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Actually ate there 3 nights in a row. Great menu options and prices are very reasonable. Mike and John the owners treat you like family and go out of their way to accommodate you. (Pasta at midnight).
Would highly recommend a night at the Slopesde Grill, great drinks, great food and especially GREAT OWNERS make it worth the stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“slopeside at mountain green”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

very VERY convenient to mountain green, in the building; wall of
windows facing mountain, excellent free pizza 4-6pm at happy hour daily, limited typical ski place menu, well done & not awful expensive. nice place, nice people, good service, probably pretty crowded at busy times.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good apres ski place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

the new owners totally revamped this place and it has a good apres ski type menu that is prices right (reasonable) and is worth a trip.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slopeside Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Slopeside Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slopeside Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.