We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedarbrook

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedarbrook
Save
You added Cedarbrook to your Saves list
8463 Route 4, Killington, VT   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

This place was perfect. Centrally located in NH allowing us to go visit several scenic sites and attractions including Quechee Gorge and the Ben and Jerry's ice cream factory. The people in the front office are great and knowledgable!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is a converter motel, as noted by another reviewer. This place is considered a Silver Crown with RCI, which is a joke. This status should be revoked as it is an insult to other Silver Crown properties (for example, the beautiful resort of the Sheraton Vistana near Disney is also a Silver Crown) and a smear on the RCI brand. The rooms/suites are stark with cheap and dated kitchenettes and furnished to the lowest standard. Sofas and chairs from decades past that were low-end in their time and are even lower-end now. A small fence separates the heated outdoor pool from the parking lot, but at least there is a pool. The motel sits directly on the highway and was too long of a drive from Killington for our taste. No on-site food service and the overall vibe is dismal. The positive is that Cedarbrook must be the cheapest place for family accommodations in the area; budget would be the only reason to stay here. Also positive, the older man who works the front desk is very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

The room we had was a studio so the bed was a pull out sofa bed, which can be fine but this matress was awful! I could not sleep for more then a half and hour. On top of the they only give you a sheet ad a thin blanket on the bed, this is a ski town right? It gets cold...

The worst part is the rooms are connected by doors in the room like the good old days so you can go from one room to the other. I've stayed in rooms with these many times and they are always a less private to the adjoining room, sound wise, but they are livable. This room was not! I could here the people next door as clear as day, 1st night it was kids screaming, second night the family checked out and the noises were mich more R-rated! Unless you want your children traumatized by their vacation I highly recommend that you do not bring them here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

RCI has designated this as a "silver crown" property, and I have no idea why.

First--the "cons": It's a converted motel. There is no restaurant on the property; the pool is quite small; the A/C is a wall unit that can be rather noisy. The rooms are just ok.

Killington is really "dead" in the summer! Information on restaurant hours is sparse.

The "pros": It's easily accessible off of Rt. 100 and just a few miles from the restaurants and small grocery store in Killington. It's just two-floors, with outside access. There is a coin-op guest laundry a short walk outside from the lodging buildings. There is a microwave and small refrigerator, and free wireless. I stayed in a studio that had a sleep sofa and a small table for laptop, and a flat-screen TV. The office staff was very pleasant.

There is a $20 "housekeeping fee" if you are staying less than a week.

It's close to the Long Trail Brewery, and they serve great food. The 24-oz "sampler" of their various microbrews is a terrific way to try their beers, which you can buy right there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedarbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook

Address: 8463 Route 4, Killington, VT
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Killington
Number of rooms: 34

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedarbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.