We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid basic hotel rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Center Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Killington Center Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killington Center Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Killington
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Solid basic hotel rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Room was clean and well-kept. Very good amenities for this type of hotel. Yeah, it's a little overpriced, but that's Killington! It's a good value compared to other Killington hotels. The folks at the front desk were helpful and friendly.

The continental breakfast is nothing to rely upon. If you want a good breakfast, you'll have to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Consider taking the shuttle bus (currently $2) to the slopes. Ask for a schedule at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had the 2 bedroom suite with kitchen... heater was a little noisy but unit was clean and well kept daily. Staff was always very friendly and location wasn't really an issue as we had the shuttle bus take us for dinner each night. Breakfast is only continental so we ate at the waffle house 30 meters away daily... good Value but we may try something different next time...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were 2 families, 4 adults 2 teens 2 preteens. Stayed at a 3 bedroom apartment for P day. A big king size with bathroom, a studio with queen, sofa bed and extra cot plus kitchen, 6 people table, small kitchen and a third hotel-style room with 2 doubles and bathroom . There was another cot if needed. Everybody had their own bed and space. It was decent and clean . We left early to the mountain, had breakfast at the front lobby ( basic continental with good coffee BTW). Breakfast room gets busy after 730. Mountain is 5 min drive. Then come back PM, kids change and out to eat. Then back to sleep and then am to the slopes again. Got a nice package with Killington website. If you come to stay at the hotel this is not the place. I don't understand others complain. If you want 5 star then stay at the Slopes and pay 3-4 times more
If what you want is a clean spacious and economical place then this is it.
I'm giving a 4 rate fir the overall package but this is a 2 star hotel in a great location.
And yes, walls are thin but everybody goes to sleep at 10
Yes heat works but is noisy. We don't sleep with heat so no problem but it may bother others

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have visited Vermont on the weekend of the big snow storm Feb. 8-10. We drove in before the storm and reaped the rewards of the skies on the skiing slopes the next day.
The Killington Center Inn looks nice from outside as this is a complex of buildings. There was ample parking.
Positive: The place is on main road and is minutes from all the good food and entertainment-Sun Up Bakery, Lookout Bar, Liquid Art Cafe, and only 10 min drive to the mountain lodges. It is clean and orderly. Rooms were decent, with a desk, plenty of lamps, two chairs and beds were nice and firm. The housekeeping staff was nice and prompt. I believe I saw pastries for breakfast in the front desk building.
Negative: Unfortunately the room was cold. They should make sure the heater is able to heat the room. The heater unit was old and huge and very loud. It kept blowing the same temperature air even when we set 90 at the thermostat. When we came on Friday, it was running non stop, and we later realized the window was malfunctioning and could not close properly...but the staff fixed it right away. Also, there was an insane draft from the door- I could almost see outside on the bottom and side of the door through the gap in between the door frame. Think of sustainability and how much wasted energy can be saved with insulating strips.
Because of the heater having to run all night, somehow the loud noise gave us bad dreams. I know it is sounds ridiculous, but I was half awake all night, and the rest of the night I had dreams of someone wanting to murder me. Coincidentally(or not), my roommate had similar dreams.

Overall I would visit again, I think that for the price the place was pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed last year as a group and had a blast. We rented the effieciency and the adjoining room, and it was great for our group. The place is clean, nice staff and best of all on the route of the "Bus". We were able to have the "Bus" take us to the Wobbly Barn and take us back, which was a major plus. The price is great for a place so close to the moutain!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very plain but OK value. OK breakfast. good location. good parking, easy to get in/out. wasn't very full when we stayed there, but didn't hear other people when we were there.

Why does trip advisor require 200 character minumum for a review?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed there with a group of friends for over ski trip, the room is big, 2 queen size beds and with an extra spare bed, which give us plenty of space to dry our boards and boots. The room is clean, only thing I don't like is the shower sprinkle. Continental breakfast doesn't have many choices, only bagels and hot chocolate. The service was good, we put out the do not disturb tag, so they drop the clean towels outside the door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Killington Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Center Inn & Suites

Address: 905 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Center Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Killington Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Killington
Killington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killington Center Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.