We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean affordable accomodation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Center Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Killington Center Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Killington Center Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Friendly clean affordable accomodation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had the 2 bedroom suite with kitchen... heater was a little noisy but unit was clean and well kept daily. Staff was always very friendly and location wasn't really an issue as we had the shuttle bus take us for dinner each night. Breakfast is only continental so we ate at the waffle house 30 meters away daily... good Value but we may try something different next time...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CANADIANOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were 2 families, 4 adults 2 teens 2 preteens. Stayed at a 3 bedroom apartment for P day. A big king size with bathroom, a studio with queen, sofa bed and extra cot plus kitchen, 6 people table, small kitchen and a third hotel-style room with 2 doubles and bathroom . There was another cot if needed. Everybody had their own bed and space. It was decent and clean . We left early to the mountain, had breakfast at the front lobby ( basic continental with good coffee BTW). Breakfast room gets busy after 730. Mountain is 5 min drive. Then come back PM, kids change and out to eat. Then back to sleep and then am to the slopes again. Got a nice package with Killington website. If you come to stay at the hotel this is not the place. I don't understand others complain. If you want 5 star then stay at the Slopes and pay 3-4 times more
If what you want is a clean spacious and economical place then this is it.
I'm giving a 4 rate fir the overall package but this is a 2 star hotel in a great location.
And yes, walls are thin but everybody goes to sleep at 10
Yes heat works but is noisy. We don't sleep with heat so no problem but it may bother others

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLadNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have visited Vermont on the weekend of the big snow storm Feb. 8-10. We drove in before the storm and reaped the rewards of the skies on the skiing slopes the next day.
The Killington Center Inn looks nice from outside as this is a complex of buildings. There was ample parking.
Positive: The place is on main road and is minutes from all the good food and entertainment-Sun Up Bakery, Lookout Bar, Liquid Art Cafe, and only 10 min drive to the mountain lodges. It is clean and orderly. Rooms were decent, with a desk, plenty of lamps, two chairs and beds were nice and firm. The housekeeping staff was nice and prompt. I believe I saw pastries for breakfast in the front desk building.
Negative: Unfortunately the room was cold. They should make sure the heater is able to heat the room. The heater unit was old and huge and very loud. It kept blowing the same temperature air even when we set 90 at the thermostat. When we came on Friday, it was running non stop, and we later realized the window was malfunctioning and could not close properly...but the staff fixed it right away. Also, there was an insane draft from the door- I could almost see outside on the bottom and side of the door through the gap in between the door frame. Think of sustainability and how much wasted energy can be saved with insulating strips.
Because of the heater having to run all night, somehow the loud noise gave us bad dreams. I know it is sounds ridiculous, but I was half awake all night, and the rest of the night I had dreams of someone wanting to murder me. Coincidentally(or not), my roommate had similar dreams.

Overall I would visit again, I think that for the price the place was pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doudini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed last year as a group and had a blast. We rented the effieciency and the adjoining room, and it was great for our group. The place is clean, nice staff and best of all on the route of the "Bus". We were able to have the "Bus" take us to the Wobbly Barn and take us back, which was a major plus. The price is great for a place so close to the moutain!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very plain but OK value. OK breakfast. good location. good parking, easy to get in/out. wasn't very full when we stayed there, but didn't hear other people when we were there.

Why does trip advisor require 200 character minumum for a review?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plhr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed there with a group of friends for over ski trip, the room is big, 2 queen size beds and with an extra spare bed, which give us plenty of space to dry our boards and boots. The room is clean, only thing I don't like is the shower sprinkle. Continental breakfast doesn't have many choices, only bagels and hot chocolate. The service was good, we put out the do not disturb tag, so they drop the clean towels outside the door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyflowerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Killington as a 2 day break during a business trip in July. Killington in the summer has plenty to do, but not many people there! That translates to a large drop in services available this time of year.

I am under the impression that the rooms/condos in this property are privately owned, and that may be why we had such a poorly maintained room. There was a fist-sized hole in the wall next to the door. It was in need of updating in all areas of furnishing: TV, linens, paint. The mattress was awful. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. That would not be too bad except that there was no ice maker except in the office. There is also a microwave and computer for guest use in the (locked) office.

The office is only open on the weekend, and in the morning during the week... so you can check out. We stayed Sunday and Monday nights. We got there shortly before the office closed on Sunday, and were able to get ice to chill a bottle of wine and some snacks. Monday we looked for ice to purchase since we couldn't get into the office. The deli we went to was sold out. A very kind bartender at another hotel was willing to sell us some. Breakfast is also not available at the hotel during the week. It may be offered on Saturday and Sunday, but be ready to make other plans. Overall, I did not think it was worth the $85 plus tax that we paid.

We did enjoy the area. My husband rented a mountain bike, and said the trail was really fun. It had options for people who wanted more a technical ride as well. I enjoyed the hotel pool, all to myself on a sunny morning. We found a place to rent inner tubes to float down the very lazy river.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babynurse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Killington hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.0 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#1 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#7 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Center Inn & Suites

Address: 905 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Center Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Killington Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Killington
Killington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing