We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tasting Weekend at the Summit Lodge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Resort to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Resort
Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Brooklyn, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine Tasting Weekend at the Summit Lodge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Summit Lodge, Killington, VT hosts an annual wine tasting weekend during the first weekend in November [28 years strong!]. The event is organized as a private gathering with most guests traveling from the great State of Connecticut. ALL of the staff at the Summit Lodge are warm, caring, pleasant, considerate and most of all treat the entie group like their very own family. It truly is a "family" experience. Service is extraordinary! The weekend includes a full breakfats both Saturday and Sunday. The food and wines are exceptional ... there is plenty of food and spirits to experience Saturday night. The Summit Lodge is at the base of the Killington, VT ski lodge and resort. Spectacular views of the slopes are breathtaking to say the least. I would recommend the Summit Lodge and Resort not just for the breathtaking views but for the friendship and hospitality shown by ALL of the staff. You will no doubt establish a friendship and connection that will keep you coming back year after year ... for many years!

Pete & Kathy Gerardi
Brooklyn, Connecticut

Room Tip: Be sure to secure a room facing the Killington ski slopes! You can view the slopes much better if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    60
    16
    10
    12
See reviews for
82
60
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had our wedding here and it was amazing. Upon my first visit to the lodge I was greeted by the two saint bernards which won my heart as my husband and I are dog lovers. Throughout the planning process the owner Bill and entire staff were extremely helpful. Bill was able to suggest vendors for us to use whom we were happy with. There were no other functions that weekend so we were able to begin setting up on a Thursday which was so great as we were extremely busy. Bill was always offering us a beverage or any kind of help. He was so welcoming and friendly. I would recommend the lodge highly to anybody looking for a beautiful location with friendly and experienced staff who take the stress off the bride.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brookfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had our annual motorcycle trip to Killington last week and stayed at the Summit . As they have been our hotel of choice for 10+ years it is because they do things right ! Everything is done to make us feel at home, from the meals, drinks, rooms, parking, even an area to wash our bikes the list just goes on and on ! Thanks to Bill and his staff for another great vacation! See you all in November and next August.

Room Tip: Any room with a back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've been going to the Summit for over 15 years now and Billy Bauer and his staff have always made us feel right at home! From the moment we arrive and are greeted by Rachel & Teddy, to the sad moment Billy says goodbye to us at the front entrance, they have always treated us just like family! They have always gone out of there way to make us feel comfortable and meet all of our needs. I can't imagine a year without seeing all of them. Can't wait to go back, see you in the fall!

Thanks,

Fast Eddie & Nancy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brookfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

As the norm, Bill Bauer and staff, spoiled us with their hospitality. Our 18th annual motorcycle ride to Killington, has always been an enjoyable event because of them making us feel at home. The rooms are comfy, the meals delicious, and the warm reception from our "Summit family" made for a fantastic five days. I can't imagine such treatment elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Toilets were broken, towels were threadbare, beds were hard, bathrooms sinks were rusty, showerhead was covered in lime deposits and didn't work well, ventilation bad, carpets smelled, breakfast was a joke, service was awful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for two relaxing days hiking and seeing the sights. The staff is very hospitable and the accommodations are very comfortable. The dogs are very friendly and actually greet you when you arrive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Resort

Address: Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Summit Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Resort
Summit Hotel Killington
Summit Resort Killington
Killington Summit
Summit Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.