We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Resort

Save Saved
You added Summit Lodge & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summit Lodge & Resort
Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Killington
North Brookfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had our annual motorcycle trip to Killington last week and stayed at the Summit . As they have been our hotel of choice for 10+ years it is because they do things right ! Everything is done to make us feel at home, from the meals, drinks, rooms, parking, even an area to wash our bikes the list just goes on and on ! Thanks to Bill and his staff for another great vacation! See you all in November and next August.

Room Tip: Any room with a back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    52
    11
    10
    12
See reviews for
76
55
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've been going to the Summit for over 15 years now and Billy Bauer and his staff have always made us feel right at home! From the moment we arrive and are greeted by Rachel & Teddy, to the sad moment Billy says goodbye to us at the front entrance, they have always treated us just like family! They have always gone out of there way to make us feel comfortable and meet all of our needs. I can't imagine a year without seeing all of them. Can't wait to go back, see you in the fall!

Thanks,

Fast Eddie & Nancy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brookfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

As the norm, Bill Bauer and staff, spoiled us with their hospitality. Our 18th annual motorcycle ride to Killington, has always been an enjoyable event because of them making us feel at home. The rooms are comfy, the meals delicious, and the warm reception from our "Summit family" made for a fantastic five days. I can't imagine such treatment elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Toilets were broken, towels were threadbare, beds were hard, bathrooms sinks were rusty, showerhead was covered in lime deposits and didn't work well, ventilation bad, carpets smelled, breakfast was a joke, service was awful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for two relaxing days hiking and seeing the sights. The staff is very hospitable and the accommodations are very comfortable. The dogs are very friendly and actually greet you when you arrive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Incredible weekend. The staff was amazing. They were absolutely fabulous. We felt like we had been friends with everyone for years. They have a way of making you feel comfortable almost immediately. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This was our first time away on a grown up vacation since before our 3 year old was born. We coudn't and wouldn't have imagined it being such a perfect weekend. We now can't wait to take our 3 kids there this winter. This will absolutey be our get away in the future. I can't wait to see everyone again. The only negative part was leaving.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Came to the Summit 12 years ago for the first time and was overwhelmed with the relaxed, homeyness of the entire lodge. After a long day of skiing we sat in the hot tub while the waitresses from the All Saint's Pub came and took our orders.....the kids (14,12, and 8) literally had the run of the place and made friends with other kids in the lodge....and ALL loved the 2 very gentle, meandering St. Bernard's who can be found at will. I am SO not a dog person but these St. Bernard's are a wonderful addition to this place.

Coming back the following year, I recognized OTHER guests from the year before as well.....only to find that THEY had been coming to the Summit for 25 years!

Just finished my first summer stay and participated in the first annual Summit Golf Tournament (Green Mountain Golf Club) to benefit the local animal shelter and guarantee I will be there again next year....along with practically everyone I met at the tournament who all said the same thing.... The Summit is not just a hotel or lodge, it's a welcome addition to the family because everyone makes you feel like your part of the family.

Go and you will not stay anywhere else in the area again........because it's unlike any hotel/lodge you've ever stayed at before.....

Room Tip: This is a rustic hotel, not the Hyatt....what you trade in accommodations are more than offset with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Resort

Address: Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Summit Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Resort
Summit Hotel Killington
Summit Resort Killington
Killington Summit
Summit Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;