We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay just once and it will become a tradition......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Resort to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stay just once and it will become a tradition......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Came to the Summit 12 years ago for the first time and was overwhelmed with the relaxed, homeyness of the entire lodge. After a long day of skiing we sat in the hot tub while the waitresses from the All Saint's Pub came and took our orders.....the kids (14,12, and 8) literally had the run of the place and made friends with other kids in the lodge....and ALL loved the 2 very gentle, meandering St. Bernard's who can be found at will. I am SO not a dog person but these St. Bernard's are a wonderful addition to this place.

Coming back the following year, I recognized OTHER guests from the year before as well.....only to find that THEY had been coming to the Summit for 25 years!

Just finished my first summer stay and participated in the first annual Summit Golf Tournament (Green Mountain Golf Club) to benefit the local animal shelter and guarantee I will be there again next year....along with practically everyone I met at the tournament who all said the same thing.... The Summit is not just a hotel or lodge, it's a welcome addition to the family because everyone makes you feel like your part of the family.

Go and you will not stay anywhere else in the area again........because it's unlike any hotel/lodge you've ever stayed at before.....

Room Tip: This is a rustic hotel, not the Hyatt....what you trade in accommodations are more than offset with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    65
    18
    13
    12
See reviews for
91
64
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Awesome lodge just a short drive from the ski lifts. The only negative is that the walls are a little thin and the pool and hottub smelled like dogs. However, we loved having the st. bernards wonder around the property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for the Killington Stage Race. The staff were friendly and very nice. The hotel is in a great spot--close to the Killington Market (awesome sandwiches and prepared foods), The Foundry Restaurant (great pasta dinners!) and the laundry mat. The common areas are comfortable and cozy--beautiful views of the mountain and the gardens at the hotel. The resident St. Bernards Teddy and Rachel are adorable and Teddy especially likes to hang out with guests. He actually scratched at our door one evening because he wanted some attention- very sweet! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently had our wedding at the Summit. From start to finish Billy and his staff were great and made both planning and the wedding day a great experience. On the day of the wedding the staff went above and beyond to make the day enjoyable for everyone. We would definitely recommend the Summit to anyone looking for a great experience at a exceptional venue with friendly and helpful staff. A+

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a group conference in the off season. We were the only group in the hotel. The staff could not be more friendly, accommodating, or service oriented. Bill and his staff truly know how to take care of people.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moro, Illinois
Level Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was just what we were looking for in our first stay in Vermont, so it was good for us.

If you are picky about beds that are past their prime, bathrooms with very little counter space, very thin walls and intermittent wifi in the room, this isn't the place for you.

If you aren't picky, like a homey feel with a living room for all to share, a library, outdoor heated pool, Saint Bernards that roam the lodge and beautiful views all around, you will love this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Summit Lodge is comfortable, charming, and cozy, as a ski lodge should be. Our family of 5 stayed in one of the large family rooms containing a king-size bed, a bunk bed, and a twin bed. The room wasn't luxurious, but it was spacious, comfortable and warm. The bathroom showed some age but was fine. The common spaces in this lodge are the highlight: You can sit in a cushy armchair by a warm fire and read, have a drink in the pub, or hit the hot tub. The made-to-order breakfast, included in the room rate and served in a charming dining area, was a great way to start a ski day. It's a five-minute drive to the Killington K2 base. There's space to leave your ski gear by the entrance, so you don't have to deal with it in your room. And of course, there are the dogs. BEST DOGS EVER. Oh, and the staff is really nice, too. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
2.1 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#1 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
13.6 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Woodstock Inn and Resort
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#6 of 16 in Killington
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Resort

Address: Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Lodge & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Summit Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Resort
Summit Hotel Killington
Summit Resort Killington
Killington Summit
Summit Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.