We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast hanging at the Summit for New Years!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Resort to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 Summit Road, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Had a blast hanging at the Summit for New Years!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Awesome lodge just a short drive from the ski lifts. The only negative is that the walls are a little thin and the pool and hottub smelled like dogs. However, we loved having the st. bernards wonder around the property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for the Killington Stage Race. The staff were friendly and very nice. The hotel is in a great spot--close to the Killington Market (awesome sandwiches and prepared foods), The Foundry Restaurant (great pasta dinners!) and the laundry mat. The common areas are comfortable and cozy--beautiful views of the mountain and the gardens at the hotel. The resident St. Bernards Teddy and Rachel are adorable and Teddy especially likes to hang out with guests. He actually scratched at our door one evening because he wanted some attention- very sweet! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icebiker666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently had our wedding at the Summit. From start to finish Billy and his staff were great and made both planning and the wedding day a great experience. On the day of the wedding the staff went above and beyond to make the day enjoyable for everyone. We would definitely recommend the Summit to anyone looking for a great experience at a exceptional venue with friendly and helpful staff. A+

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M2-FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a group conference in the off season. We were the only group in the hotel. The staff could not be more friendly, accommodating, or service oriented. Bill and his staff truly know how to take care of people.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moro, Illinois
Level Contributor
249 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was just what we were looking for in our first stay in Vermont, so it was good for us.

If you are picky about beds that are past their prime, bathrooms with very little counter space, very thin walls and intermittent wifi in the room, this isn't the place for you.

If you aren't picky, like a homey feel with a living room for all to share, a library, outdoor heated pool, Saint Bernards that roam the lodge and beautiful views all around, you will love this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFreeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Summit Lodge is comfortable, charming, and cozy, as a ski lodge should be. Our family of 5 stayed in one of the large family rooms containing a king-size bed, a bunk bed, and a twin bed. The room wasn't luxurious, but it was spacious, comfortable and warm. The bathroom showed some age but was fine. The common spaces in this lodge are the highlight: You can sit in a cushy armchair by a warm fire and read, have a drink in the pub, or hit the hot tub. The made-to-order breakfast, included in the room rate and served in a charming dining area, was a great way to start a ski day. It's a five-minute drive to the Killington K2 base. There's space to leave your ski gear by the entrance, so you don't have to deal with it in your room. And of course, there are the dogs. BEST DOGS EVER. Oh, and the staff is really nice, too. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iknowhowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hospitality in traditional surroundings. It's marvellous to go to a lodge/hotel that is not part of a chain and exactly the same as hundreds of others all round the world. This hotel takes you back to the days of individuality with wood panelling, large open log fires, cosy places to sit and bedrooms that are not simply identical boxes off long corridors. Bill Bauer, the owner and host, makes everybody most welcome and the atmosphere is more of a large, extended family house than a hotel. This is not to say that the hotel lacks amenities. In winter there is the heated outdoor pool and the large, indoor hot tub and sauna while there is a larger pool and sports courts for when the snow has departed. Inside, there is also a large games room. Summer or winter there is a marvellous bar with a variety of interesting beers (including local ones) that serves excellent food at realistic prices.

Despite having had many family holidays here (although solo on this trip) we cannot match the lenrth of time that other families having been going back to the Summit. Some of them now on to the third generation. I have always found the summit clean, comfortable and providing a good night's sleep. Room rates are competitive for the area. The welcome is always excellent from Bill, his staff and the dogs.

If you want something a bit different with traditional hospitality, give the Summit a try.

I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlander022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.8 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#6 of 15 in Killington
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Resort

Address: 200 Summit Road, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Lodge & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Summit Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Resort
Summit Hotel Killington
Summit Resort Killington
Killington Summit
Summit Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing