We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast hanging at the Summit for New Years!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Resort to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Had a blast hanging at the Summit for New Years!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Awesome lodge just a short drive from the ski lifts. The only negative is that the walls are a little thin and the pool and hottub smelled like dogs. However, we loved having the st. bernards wonder around the property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    61
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
86
63
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for the Killington Stage Race. The staff were friendly and very nice. The hotel is in a great spot--close to the Killington Market (awesome sandwiches and prepared foods), The Foundry Restaurant (great pasta dinners!) and the laundry mat. The common areas are comfortable and cozy--beautiful views of the mountain and the gardens at the hotel. The resident St. Bernards Teddy and Rachel are adorable and Teddy especially likes to hang out with guests. He actually scratched at our door one evening because he wanted some attention- very sweet! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently had our wedding at the Summit. From start to finish Billy and his staff were great and made both planning and the wedding day a great experience. On the day of the wedding the staff went above and beyond to make the day enjoyable for everyone. We would definitely recommend the Summit to anyone looking for a great experience at a exceptional venue with friendly and helpful staff. A+

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a group conference in the off season. We were the only group in the hotel. The staff could not be more friendly, accommodating, or service oriented. Bill and his staff truly know how to take care of people.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was just what we were looking for in our first stay in Vermont, so it was good for us.

If you are picky about beds that are past their prime, bathrooms with very little counter space, very thin walls and intermittent wifi in the room, this isn't the place for you.

If you aren't picky, like a homey feel with a living room for all to share, a library, outdoor heated pool, Saint Bernards that roam the lodge and beautiful views all around, you will love this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

im traveling with a wife and 2 kids one just a baby , my wife dosnt ski so i had to make sure we stayed in a place that was more then just a room. the summit lodge is a great choice , it felt like staying with family. the nicest staff and owner,and great breakfast.the hot tub and pool were nice . game room . bar live music, and large commons room with fireplace and board games ,our room was large ,clean and quiet , i liked it so much were gonna return next year and ski pico , and okemo .

Room Tip: if you need more room stay in room 38 its one of 2 rooms with an extra tv room , and seemed more qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Summit Lodge is comfortable, charming, and cozy, as a ski lodge should be. Our family of 5 stayed in one of the large family rooms containing a king-size bed, a bunk bed, and a twin bed. The room wasn't luxurious, but it was spacious, comfortable and warm. The bathroom showed some age but was fine. The common spaces in this lodge are the highlight: You can sit in a cushy armchair by a warm fire and read, have a drink in the pub, or hit the hot tub. The made-to-order breakfast, included in the room rate and served in a charming dining area, was a great way to start a ski day. It's a five-minute drive to the Killington K2 base. There's space to leave your ski gear by the entrance, so you don't have to deal with it in your room. And of course, there are the dogs. BEST DOGS EVER. Oh, and the staff is really nice, too. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Resort

Address: Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Lodge & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Summit Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Resort
Summit Hotel Killington
Summit Resort Killington
Killington Summit
Summit Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.