We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE Of MY FaVORITE HoTElS EVEr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Resort

Save Saved
You added Summit Lodge & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Otel.com
Summit Lodge & Resort
Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Killington
Westford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“ONE Of MY FaVORITE HoTElS EVEr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel was amazing! Since I'm a kid, this is the perfect hotel for families (Actually, anyone). They have two saint Bernard s and a French bulldog. I was first expecting a modern quieter hotel. I'm glad it wasn't. The space is great to explore and safe, so kids can run around as much as they want. The dogs are a great add on as well. Amenities: huge living room w/ fireplace, back door, tables, couches, and chairs and board games, a pub with nice staff and pretty good food, a whirlpool hot tub, two outdoor pools one of which is open in winter (that's right, an outdoor pool (of course it's heated)), a ping pong/special occasion room, a library, hold on, there's more, a library, an arcade room, and plenty more, spread out among 3 floors. If you.'re skiing at nearby Killington mountain, hiking, or just staying in the area, you must stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back. The nearest amenity is the game room. It is much easier to get sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    52
    11
    10
    12
See reviews for
73
55
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlton, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here at the end of the busy Presidents Holiday Week and loved it. Its nestled up on top of a hill just down the road from Killington where we had skied for the day. Check in was easy and we met the beloved St. Bernards. We dined in the Saints pub & restaurant which was hopping with guests, cozy and FUN thanks to the magician who came to our table 3X to entertain our 9 year old. My family enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and indoor jacuzzi as well. The room was just so-so - bathrooms, beds & and carpets need updating, hence only the 4 stars. However, breakfast the next morning was EXCELLENT and we would happily stay here again.This place is neat - has many nooks and crannies and I got lost a couple of times :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nothing else much was positive. The beds were horrible. The very small room wasn't clean and it was filled with cobwebs and stains on the mattresses, bedding, floors and bathroom. The water in the pool was lukewarm. The breakfast wasn't good. Some of the help was nice but others were just plain rude. The only thing that kept us from being completely miserable were the 3 very sweet dogs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love coming to the Summit every year with friends for an annual wine tasting. I have never had a bad experience at the Summit. It is very rustic with a warm and inviting lodge feel. Love all the dogs an look forward to seeing them everytime I visit. Very good food and love the breakfast and staff is always friendly and accomodating. I highly recommen the summit if you are looking for good price and good atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington, Vermont
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We return again and again and find the Summit Inn the place to go. The kids and the adults will enjoy the magic show in the Saints pub on Saturday evenings. Steve, the magician, goes from table to table with his bag of tricks. On Sunday evenings enjoy the unlimited pasta bar. Some of the long standing staff have retired however you will find the peppy new employees friendly and ready to serve you in the Saints pub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stay here every season, usually more than once. Yes, it's old and dated and the matresses need an upgrade. But, the decor is homey and in good taste. We happily overlook the drawbacks because its such a warm, friendly and charming place.

Staff is awesome and the Dogs even better.

The location is convenient and the Breakfast is fantastic. We especially love the Blueberry pancakes.

This is a diamond in the rough and we were pleased to see the new tv's this year. If management were to invest in higher quality mattresses, pillows and bed linens, the place would be heaven.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holbrook ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Think of a Currier and Ives winter scene,The snow is falling and a sled with a family glides up to the Summit Lodge.The children are excited and the parents are happy.Step inside and be greeted by the friendly staff and the 2 Saint Bernard dogs Rachael and Teddy.We have been going to the Summit many years and have never been disappointed. The entire lodge is rustic wood decor,The family room is large and inviting with a huge fireplace that we sat before every night,The food is excellent there is a heated pool and hot tub a sauna and a great bar restaurant.The rooms are clean and give the feeling of antique furniture to relax in and forget about the busy world you left behind.Inn keeper,owner Bill Bauer is very friendly and professional He is about the hotel all the time and even took time to discuss whats going on in the Kiillington region.My family never had such a relaxing and exciting vacation that we experienced at the Summit.We plan to return in the summer the lodge has air conditioned rooms with new LCD TV's.When I went back to work I couldn't stop thinking of our step back in time.

Room Tip: There are a few family rooms that can accommodate a large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Resort

Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Resort
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel Killington
Summit Resort
Summit Resort Killington
Killington Summit
Summit Killington
Address: Killington Mtn Rd, Box 119, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Summit Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.