We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for a wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Grand Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Killington Grand Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
228 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Amityville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great venue for a wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were at this Hotel for a friend,s daughter's wedding. The wedding ceremony was on top of Killington Mountain....its was very scenic..The reception followed in the Grand Hotel....staff very accomadating and attentive. Great crabcakes, chichen satay and spring rolls for the cocktail hour. Bride and groom picked a barbeque buffet....buttermilk fried chicken tender and warm , ribs were fall of the bone.. Next morning we were invited to a buffet brunch.. all entrees were warm,well prepared and plentiful. The blueberry pancakes were my favorite. Staff also very attentive. A good time was had by all at this scenic venue. Did get to see the bridal suite which was a one bedroom suite with plenty of room with a lagre deck overlooking the Snowshed ski area. appeared clean and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Karen K, Thank you for sharing the experiences that you had during your friend’s wedding at the Grand. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the food presentations that were offered as well as witness the picturesque views from the vista. I hope you will be able to come back and visit us again, so you can experience for yourself all of the amenities that we have to offer.

Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    114
    39
    22
    12
See reviews for
105
74
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We just got back from a long weekend at the grand resort hotel. The customer service was top notch especially the staff at the front desk. We got there early after a long drive and our room was ready. The room had a lovely view and AC which was great since it was so hot. The hotel is pretty quiet in the summer but there is a nice gondola ride up the mountain and you can hike down some trails. There are a lot of nice towns to visit around Killington which is pretty shut down in the summer.

Overall the hotel was comfortable and the room was clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was tiny but updated and clean.

Room Tip: Get a room in back with a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear DCtraveler93, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation to Killington, and was able experience the mountain and the surrounding community. I appreciate your comments about the staff and will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope you are able to return this winter to see all that the mountain has to offer.
Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband booked a condo package for the Killington Wine Festival this past week. He booked a one bedroom condo on the property. When we arrived, we were very disappointed to find out that the CONDOS DO NOT HAVE Air Conditioning. I have a medical condition that requires that I stay cool. I contacted the Killington Reservation Department and they moved us to the main resort, however we had to pay an up-charge to get a room there. I was very disappointed in the lack of help in resolving this issue. The property is beautiful. The pool is heated and has two hot tubs, great workout facilities. Full spa available. Arcade for the kids as well as a laundry room. The only downfall is that the walls and the ceilings are very thin and you can hear your adjoining neighbors and the guests above you, (we were on the 1st fl). RM 115. We moved to a studio that had a kitchenette with a full stove, dishwasher and fridge. It was great for cooking meals. The room also has a dining table, seating for 6. This is a very quiet place that has golf and skiing. I will be coming back here again.

Room Tip: High Floor, facing the pool and mountains, great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear 798JulieR , Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences that you had while here for our Killington Wine Festival. I am glad that you enjoyed the features of the Grand and hope you were able to explore the amenities that you had mentioned. I did share the concerns that you had about transferring your reservation, and we are looking at our current procedure to see what process we may need to improve on. When you come back for your next visit please do not hesitate to reach out to me at dhall@killington.com, if you would like to review the different types of units available or if you would like to further discuss the details of your experience.
Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were in a 1 bedroom, and it had a fully equipped kitchen. There was a pull down murphy bed in the living room, and a pull out sofa so the unit slept 6. Beds were comfortable, and the living room, kitchen combo was huge. There was a full dining room table with 6 chairs. Off the bedroom was a cute balcony with an obstructed view of the mountains. The balcony had 2 plastic chairs, but no table, so it was inconvenient trying drink a coffee out there, as we couldn't set them down. The free internet connection was useless, it kept dropping the signal every other minute, and finally we decided it wasn't worth while. The outdoor pool is fantastic, and there are 2 Jacuzzi's. You have to enter through the health club, which is a bit confusing. There is a steam room and a lot of well maintained exercise equipment. There was also a pool table and some video games. We would definitely stay again, but would ask for an unobstructed mountain view. We were in room 105.

Room Tip: Ask for a full mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear idlewood4, Thank you for taking a moment to talk about your visit to the Killington Grand Hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and appreciate the observations concerning the deck furniture internet and pool. Taking your comments in advisement, we are looking at an alternative connectivity for the internet, because we also noticed that the signals out on the decks can be weaker. In regards to the pool entrance we have made some changes so it is less confusing and more direct. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope we will see you again soon.
Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with my college roommate and her husband for a long weekend to play golf in the VT Green Mountains. Stay and play package included a round of golf at hotel's course. Beautiful, scenic course although quite soggy from all the recent rain. Hotel was clean and comfortable at a great price. Our room faced Killington Mountain and had a balcony. So peaceful to have morning coffee outside on balcony looking at the beautiful view. Hotel has a restaurant and bar and a nice sundries store to grab a Starbucks coffee and breakfast items to take out. Hotel is within short driving distance to local restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing mountain on third floor away from elevators and ice machine. Ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Eileen R, Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay at the Killington Grand. I am pleased to see that you took advantage of one of our vacation packages and appreciate the recommendation. I hope you will get the opportunity to come visit us again.
Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was our first time to Killington, and we were headed up from CT for a wedding. When we booked the room originally through the wedding block, the front desk said the only room left for 2 people (and not a suite/multi-bedroom) had a bed that pulls down from the wall. I took the room, but was a bit disappointed, because my husband has a bad back, and a good night's sleep is crucial to us both. Upon check-in, we asked about the availability of a room with a regular bed, and the front desk associate (can't remember her name but her name tag said she was from Danby, VT) upgraded us to a regular bed (with a mountain room to boot!) for no charge.

Front desk help was friendly and the lobby was clean and modern-ish for a ski resort that's been around for a while. We were the only ones in the lobby at check-in, and the hotel was very quiet overall.

The room was nice, (room #324) with two sinks, granite counters in the bathroom, and a very clean bathroom.

We had a small balcony off of the room which allowed for a view of the pool and the mountains. The breeze was beautiful and the bed comfortable. We slept great.

Room Tip: We stayed in 324. It was on the top floor, and had a balcony with a view of the mountain and the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Mounta7, Thank you for taking a moment to talk about your experience at the Grand Hotel. I am pleased to see that you had a good visit and appreciate that you recognized our friendly staff. I do hope that you are able to come up again and have more time to try the services that we have available here at the hotel and on the mountain.
Thank you again,
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Here on a business trip…I don’t ski. Pretty cute place, I had a Murphy bed!! I felt like I was in the Roger Rabbit movie. Very nice gift shop and overall comforting feel. I’d go back….if I liked the cold. If you’re coming from NY take the drive up and pass Lake George. It’s a beautiful ride.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear epoh84, Thank you for staying at the Killington Grand Resort Hotel during your business trip, I hope while you were here you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we offer and hopefully we will see you again this winter. Just remember the cold is not all bad, especially with the fireplaces and the fire pit around.
Best regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Killington Grand Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Grand Resort Hotel

Address: 228 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Killington Grand Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Grand Hotel Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killington Grand Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.