We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located near the slopes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Grand Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Killington Grand Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   228 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Conveniently located near the slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is about a 5-minute walk to the chairlift, so great for skiing. Studio room is not very big when the murphy bed is out, but has modern decor with all amenities (fully equipped kitchen, iron, safe and free wi-fi). Free breakfast buffet was pretty good. Nice heated outdoor pool, great gym. Walls are pretty thin so you do hear people in the halls and room next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    126
    44
    23
    12
See reviews for
116
80
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester County, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Wow, reading some of the bad reviews here, I have to say that some people can complain about anything. Pole Nazis and swishing ski pants? Really, people?

I would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about. The Killington Grand is located adjacent to Snowshed, and you can walk with your skis from the hotel to the lift. There is a ski check at the door, and the young men there were quick and courteous. After the first day, they recognized us and were already fetching our skis when they saw us coming.

The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was included with our stay and well worth it. I had a massage at the spa on the second day, and skied the third day refreshed because of it. The desk staff was wonderful, and the bartender made our drinks the way we liked them after meeting us on the first night.

The room was incredible. We booked a 1 bedroom suite for 4, but received a suite for 6. It was huge!

Finally, I accidentally left my credit card in the pocket of my hotel robe. The laundry found it the day after we left, and the hotel called us at home and offered to mail it back to us.

This was our second visit to the Killington Grand, and I'm sure it won't be our last.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family and I decided to vacation at the Killington Grand Resort for spring break. We had an excellent experience. The staff is welcoming and accommodating, the rooms have a wonderful view of the mountain. The hotel had great services from the excellent morning breakfast, health club, spa, ski storage, restaurant, fireplaces and large outdoor heated pool. During our vacation the conditions on the mountain were perfect. My family skied every day from the minute the lift opened until closing. I am not a skier so I would go to the health club and meet the boys for lunch and then go to spa in the afternoon. We would all meet again for soak in the hot tub and then enjoy a nice dinner. We also enjoyed tubing and snowmobiling on the mountain. Great family vacation. Nice people

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain on level 2 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We took advantage of the extra day of stay promotion and was incredibly impressed with the quality of this hotel. Our family stayed at a studio room which comfortably fits four and has a full kitchenette. The only downside is the lack of privacy since everyone is sleeping together. The breakfast buffet was great and fully stocked (omelette station, fruit, cereals, etc. ). The swimming pool was great since you access from the inside of the hotel and enjoy being comfortably outdoors. The hotel is walking distance to the slopes which is a great convenience. Finally the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We visit Killington annually and I typically start my vacation with a nice relaxing massage. We made a last minute appointment at the Killington Grand Spa for four with ease. We did not stay at the Killington grand hotel so we had to travel up the mountain which was only a few minutes however, we did not account for parking. The hotel parking lot was packed solid. I dropped off the ladies at the door and went to park. The receptionist was very kind and understanding; I was roughly 3-5 minutes late. The receptionist suggested I wait in their waiting/relaxation room and the masseuse will be in to get me. I waited for several minutes and I started wandering around trying to find someone to help me. I notified a staff member and within a few minutes the masseuse appeared. I enter the room and the massage begins. The masseuse mainly focused on stretching the neck and arms. Although, she had a very different technique it was relaxing. However, once we got started; it was over! The 50 minute massage was now only a half hour. Remember all the minutes wasted in the relaxing room and then I was in the room getting undress for an additional whatever. Well, that ate up into my massage time. I completely understand my parking dilemma did not start it off right but the minute I approached the reception desk; she should have sent me in the massage room immediately. Anyway, I was not happy at all. A half hour of stretching and my arms being pulled like puppet strings was not worth $125 (not including tip).

The relaxing begins. I entered the pool area from the inside locker area (spectacular design) and swam to the outside area. I was the only one in the pool. Light flurries dusted my face as I watched the skiers glide down the mountain. My back was toward the balconies of the hotel and I was facing the gorgeous white top mountains. The view was picturesque. I have been to a lot of places but that view at that very moment was incredible.

After my fantastic pool experience, I washed off and went for a cup of tea. I pulled out a few tea cups and every cup was dirty. I can only assume their cleaning appliance was not functioning properly. After the third cup, I lost my desire. I can’t believe this but I actually took a photo with my phone because I didn’t think my girlfriends would believe me.

Room Tip: Try and access the spa/gym without any services and experience the gorgeous pool or hot tub with a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This resort has all the idyllic "aahmenities" you would expect at an upscale ski lodge from big log-burning fireplaces to an outdoor heated pool with two hot tubs and a firepit to a really good hotel restaurant that serves better than average fare. The rooms overlooking the mountain are wonderfully picturesque and my hubby and I watched an evening snow storm perched on our king-size bed thinking we were inside an extraordinary snow golbe. The on-site spa is very customer-friendly and the town of Killington offers wonderful hiking trails, cross-country skiing and snowshoe treks through the gorgeous base camp woods.
The staff was extremely "creature-comfort" oriented and we really got to leave the rest of the world behind. The only down-side was the lack of separation between the rooms and the hall noises.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've been going to Killington for over 10 years and this is the first time we stayed at the Grand Resort Hotel. Without the kids along we didn't need a 2 br condo so I booked a studio with kitchenette at the Grand.

The lobby is lovely and the staff at the front desk were professional and polite. The room was very clean and plenty spacious for two of us. The "Kitchenette" was really a small, complete kitchen with a stove, full refrigerator and dishwasher. The bathroom was clean and modern. The towels were thick and luxurious and the extra touches like bathrobes and slippers were very nice.The Murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable.

The breakfast buffet is fine, nothing fantastic, but it is abundant. Get there early to order an omelette or waffle since it gets crowded very soon after 7am.

The ski check is very convenient and it's just a quick walk over the bridge to the lift lines.This was our first stay at the Grand, but probably won't be our last.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Killington Grand Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Grand Resort Hotel

Address: 228 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Killington Grand Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Killington Grand Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Grand Hotel Killington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killington Grand Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.