We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Montain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Resort

Killington Resort
4763 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751
(800) 621-6867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Killington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Skiing, Golfing, Snowboarding, Mountain biking, Viewing foliage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Southern Vermont resort is famous for its winter skiing, and now for off-season golf.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super Montain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We ski regularly at Killington and love the place. The new president seems to be sensitive to the needs of his customers. This has been a wacky season weather wise and they have done a great job keeping the mountain skiable after two significant thaws.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    149
    37
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, New York
1 review
“Honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I had our honeymoon at Killington Grand Hotel. We always have a great experience at the Killington Resort. Our stay was met with a valet attendant to take our luggage and park our vehicle, it was very nippy that evening so it was such a plus to have available. The concierge did their part as well, we wanted a different room than we got and the accommodation we received were satisfactory. We spent the days skiing and the nights enjoying our honeymoon In our new room facing the mountain. This resort is a one stop shopping for all your needs, the heated swimming pool, sauna and steam rooms just melted the previous nights dinner away.We plan on making a trip out the here every year.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful ski experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed two days of mod week skiing. The place was practically deserted and there were no waits at any lifts. The food of course is obsenelu over priced. Except for this it's a great mountain with a huge variety of terrain. Tried glad skiing for the first time and found it to be quite challenging. I would enjoy coming back to ski at killington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“LOVE MY MOUNTAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

For the past two years I have done a ski share in Killington.

I love everything about the mountain. I can bring experienced and beginning riders and be able to take them all over the mountain. While I do get frustrated with some of the pricing for tickets and the absurd over crowding that occurs during holiday weekends, you can't beat the variety offered.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Recently skied here during my 3 month rotation in Vermont. I was seriously impressed. The resort was big (and expensive) but there was a lot of great, open runs to ski on. The trails were groomed well and the staff was beyond friendly. Can't tell you how many times someone came up to us and asked if there was anything they could do to help simply because we opened the trail map...didn't matter if it was in the lodge or at the top of the lift. Definitely will be skiing here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killington Resort also viewed

 

Been to Killington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killington Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.