We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Six Mountains

Save Saved
You added Inn of the Six Mountains to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn of the Six Mountains
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2617 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Killington
Norton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“okay for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We got a deal on travel zoo 2 nights for 99 dollars so we thought we would try it even tho a lot of reviews were not good. Our room was okay but in definite need of sprucing up as the curtains were fraying on the rods and the bed linen as well. windows were dirty. It needs a lot of tlc but the views and grounds were nice and they offered a breakfast with scrambled eggs, homefries, cereals, muffins, coffee, juice and toast. I am glad we didn't pay more and wouldn't stay again if it was more money. It was a comfortable stay tho.

Room Tip: Our room was up 1 flight on the elevator and we had a king room that opened into the courtyard which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    69
    43
    26
See reviews for
51
91
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Enjoying my stay here very much. Front desk was very accommodating and put me in the room type I had requested, which was a balcony room with beautiful mountain views. Vermont is called the Green Mountain State for a reason! If a balcony room isn't available, there is a lovely deck right off the fitness room, which is open to everyone. I had broken my toe a couple days before my scheduled stay and so didn't take advantage of the beautiful hiking trails that are located on the property. Also has nice indoor pool, hot tub, and seasonal outdoor pool. There are many restaurants within a mile distance but I chose to relax and get pizza delivery. There is also a pub on-site with bar menu. Would come back again!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with mt. views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were there for the New Life Hiking Spa. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. However, lots of things did not work or were not in good condition in the room and other parts of the hotel It seemed like money was not spent on maintenance.Details: coffee maker dirty, bath faucet dripped, lights did not work, air conditioning did not work well, TV did not work well. The stairs in the indoor pool were unstable. The outdoor pool was not heated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a Travel Zoo. Coupon for 2 nights. The place was fine but not really worth that more. The hot tub was cold. The place is in need of painting, plastering but Killington is not the bustling place that Stowe is. So there is less $$$ for such things. It was fine for a layover for 2 nights on the way for three nights in Rhode Island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I brought a group of families up to Killington for some early season skiing last winter and the group was really pleased with our stay at the Inn of the Six Mountains. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was very accommodating to our group's needs. Being just a couple min down the road from Killington was excellent as it enabled us to maximize our time on and off the hill. We arranged for group meals Fri & Sat night which was a lot of fun, and the Movie room and games were a big hit with the kids. The pool and spa area were a nice treat after a hard day on the slopes. The open lobby with group seating and its great rustic VT look created great atmosphere for parents to talk and get to know each other better. All that at a very reasonable rate. I've been leading this early season group trip to Killington for five years now, and this is by far our favorite place to stay. We're already planning this year's trip and are looking forward to returning to the Inn of the Six Mountains.

Room Tip: We had a mix of rooms for about 20 families. No one had any complaints. I do know my wife and I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Have stayed at the Inn 3 times with the first being about 8 years ago, second time about 5 years ago and then last year (2012). Each time it was over the New Year period.

When we first visited this hotel we thought it was fantastic but as the years have passed it has became rather dated and it is in real need of a facelift. We've had a basic room, a fantastic corner room with a double bedroom, kitchenette, sitting room and further bedroom and lastly a room on the top floor with high ceilings. The decor last year was really bad. Curtains had holes, bedding was clean and changed every day, towels a bit rough. However, the bed was comfortable and for the price it was acceptable. We booked a double room but a few days later my brother arrived and they put a camp bed in our room and for 7 days just charged an extra £70 for bed and breakfast which was a bargain.

The swimming pool is small but nice with a lovely jacuzzi. The fitness suite is a joke with the majority of stuff broken. The reception area is very small but has a comfy settee and a lovely roaring fire. There is another sitting area upstairs which again has a fireplace but we never saw this fire lit. The sitting area is however quite large with lots of tables and chairs. They serve apple juice and homemade biscuits every afternoon for apre ski and it is delicious.

The breakfast was reasonable with plenty to eat for everyone. Everything is fresh cooked. The bar used to be on the first floor in a corner and was great with atmosphere but now it is downstairs and when we were there, was empty most nights. Shame.

You can borrow DVDs from reception as every room has it's own TV and DVD player. The library of DVDs is quite extensive and after a few beers in the Sports bar across the road (great place for ribs and wings and a cold beer) we tended to go back to the room and watch a DVD.

There are ski lockers outside but we tended to take ours up to our room and they didn't seem to mind this.

For the price we paid it was very good and it suited our needs as we were there just to ski. I would recommend it to anyone as it wasn't horrid but it wasn't the Ritz either but as stated, it is very reasonable and it is very clean.

Room Tip: Ring or e-mail in advance - they are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I just got back from a 2 week stay at New Life Hiking Spa. It was a wonderful experience!
This spa offers 3 levels of hiking 7 different hikes for each level per week, that is 21 different hikes per week. The area is gorgeous, mountains, woodlands, streams, and waterfalls. Other spa activities are offered in the afternoon and evening, pilates, yoga, zumba etc. and free massage for every three nights at the spa. A 1600 cal / day meals were very good. Low calorie and low fat. Many people I met at the spa were returning customers who come every year.
Great place to go if you are traveling alone, group dining arrangements for every meal. Great place to meet other professionals.
I started out in the level one hike and slowly made my way up to a level 3 advanced culminating in a 6.6 mile hike up Mt Okemo and down. It was fabulous!
The spa staff are wonderful and very accommodating . The hiking guides are great!! I highly recommend this hiking vacation option. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn of the Six Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Six Mountains

Address: 2617 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn of the Six Mountains 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A ski lodge in Killington that is open during Fall and Winter months for skiing, and open for spa packages from May through October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Inn of the Six Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 6 Mountains
Inn Of The Six Mountains Hotel Killington
Hotel Of The Six Mountains
Resort Of The Six Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Six Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.