We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but paper thin walls...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Killington Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Killington Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Killington Mountain Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2617 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Inn of the Six Mountains)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, but paper thin walls...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is very well located just a few minutes away from the slopes. There is a free shuttle from the front desk that brings you to the mountain. The rooms are comfortable but outdated. The hotel features a pool and a hot tub, which we haven't had the time to try them out. The included hot breakfast was great! On the downside, the walls are paper thin and when your neighbors are screaming, jumping on the bed and running in the hallways, you can definitely hear them! We had to call reception 3 times between 1 and 3 am... so that kinda ruined our last night there! I still recommend this hotel just because of convenience, location and price...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    94
    81
    51
    30
See reviews for
61
108
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went up for long weekend. It is usually booked up. It is a fairly dumpy outdated inn that looks better from the outside than the inside. It reminded me of something from the Sound of Music, but the rooms were like a cheap motel. If your plan is to just have a place to crash after being so drunk you don't care where you sleep, then this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Inn of the Six Mountains is home to The new Life Hiking Spa from May - September every year! Not only is it a comfortable hotel in a beautiful setting in a tiny little hamlet in Vermont but the program is truly a life changer... If you get involved. They offer great packages that include hotel, food, spa services, fitness programs, cooking classes and more. Love this place! http://www.newlifehikingspa.com/

Room Tip: I was on the top floor and the views were amazing! I don't recall ever sleeping so soundly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

If your looking for the Ritz Carlton then drive by but if your looking for a clean, fun and affordable stay close to the mountain than this is it!!!! Pool is great. Great first run movies shown for free. Really nice hot breakfast included! Our kids loved this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

So we found the Inn of the Six Mountains on a Google search 2 nights before taking the family to Killington for our Spring Break. It was our first time to Killington. No idea what to expect. The Inn was super easy to find - it's on the main strip, near lots of resturants. While the decor could use some updating, overall this proved to be an excellent value! The rooms are large, they have complimentary ski lockers, complimentary breakfast, complimentary shuttle to the mountain. They show movies each night in their movie room, had a big fire in the in the comfy lobby each night, and oh, yeah, complimentary movies to borrow and take back to your room (they all have DVD players). While it was nothing fancy, we were totally comfortable and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Take your hairdryer - they have them but they are they ones stuck to the wall. Not my favorite. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a mid-March ski weekend. We picked this hotel for its proximity to Killington and the price. I was pleasantly surprised.

This is not a luxury hotel, but for the price it offers a lot of value. First, it is close to Killington's Snowshead base area and runs complimentary shuttles every 15 or 30 minutes in the mornings and afternoons (the trip is about five minutes). Second, it has both indoor and outdoor hottubs to enjoy after a long day on the slopes. In addition, there is a good size indoor pool big enough to swim real laps.

Our room was large with a comfortable bed and refrigerator. There is a complimentary breakfast buffet that we took advantage of. They also have a lounge where they show recent movies and a complimentary DVD lending library. There seemed to be quite a few families with young children taking advantage of the pool and movies.

The front desk could have been a bit more attentive (there was no one at the desk both when we arrived to check in and when we were checking out). This certainly isn't a five star (or even four star) hotel/resort, but for what it offers (value and location) it is probably hard to beat.

Malcolm - nycityskier.com

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a great spot to stay this past weekend. The Room we had was huge - there were 4 of us sharing a sweet - but we could have easily fit several more people. While the amenities were slightly dated and the place had the feel of a ski lodge. Exactly what I expected to be honest. The room and bath room was clean, beds comfortable. Only 2 minute drive to the mountain.

Breakfast was okay, pretty much what you come to expect from a hotel for a "free" breakfast. It all depends on when you get down to the breakfast room - if you hit it at a moment when everyone is rushing to the mountain then you might have to stand in line for a bit. I've traveled a lot and have had a lot worse than this in my time.

Considering how much I saved by staying here I would say its a good deal compared to some of the other hotels that are part of the Killington resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
0.5 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#7 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
2.3 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#1 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#4 of 16 in Killington
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Mountain Lodge

Address: 2617 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Inn of the Six Mountains)
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killington Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Killington Mountain Lodge in Killington, Vermont, every day feels like an adventure. When the views are this good - and the chances to get outside and enjoy them are even better - life is what you make it. We're located in the heart of a skier's dream, but to us it seems like paradise all year long. Make plans to visit us, and you'll soon discover Killington and its charming nearby villages offer the best in outdoor recreation, shopping, dining and nightlife - all four seasons. From a summer swim to the cascade of autumn leaves, a springtime picnic to the first winter's snow, we'll show you Vermont like you've never seen it before. Nestled in the scenic Green Mountains of the Appalachian Trail, we're just one mile from Killington Ski Resort and only minutes from its sister resort Pico Mountain, so you won't have to go far to go downhill. Biking and hiking trails are nearby, along with more than a dozen championship golf courses. The quaint mountain towns of Rutland, Woodstock and magnificent Queechee Gorge are only a short drive away by car. Spend an afternoon wandering through museums, browsing for antiques or participating in a wine or cheese tasting. Then, enjoy an evening savoring your favorite craft beer at our local breweries and eateries. Experience a place where you wake up refreshed and stay up past your bedtime because you don't want to miss a thing. When you walk into our lobby, you'll be drawn to our freestanding fieldstone fireplace. Made entirely by hand, it's the largest of its kind in New England. Whether to warm up or chill out, this is where our guests come to gather. Formerly the Inn of the Six Mountains, the new Killington Mountain Lodge is getting an upgrade, but we're keeping our doors open throughout. Life is good here ... we're just making things better for you. When you come up our mountain, you may never want to go back down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Killington Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 6 Mountains
Inn Of The Six Mountains Hotel Killington
Hotel Of The Six Mountains
Resort Of The Six Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killington Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.